Glamorgan v Nottinghamshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1991 (Group D)
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 4th May 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan won by 1 run
PointsGlamorgan 2; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresJC Balderstone, DO Oslear
Man of the MatchRT Robinson

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*AR Butcherrun out57     
H Morrisc French b Stephenson3     
RJ Shastrilbw b Evans16     
MP Maynardc Randall b Saxelby62     
GC Holmesb Hemmings22     
I Smithlbw b Evans36     
+ML Robertslbw b Evans0     
SJ Dennisc Randall b Evans5     
SL Watkinc and b Stephenson5     
SR Barwicknot out4     
M Frostnot out0     
Extras(8 lb, 5 nb, 6 w)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-56, 3-97, 4-153, 5-207, 6-207, 7-218, 8-221, 9-225
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stephenson11   1462--33.004.18
Cooper10   1340---3.40
Evans11   0434--16.503.91
Saxelby9   0361--54.004.00
Hemmings11   1461--66.004.18
Crawley3   0160---5.33

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BC Broadc Smith b Frost0     
DW Randallc Roberts b Watkin14     
*RT Robinsonb Frost116     
P Johnsonc Maynard b Shastri14     
MA Crawleyc and b Barwick58     
M Saxelbyc Maynard b Frost5     
FD Stephensonnot out4     
KP Evansnot out5     
+BN Frenchdid not bat      
EE Hemmingsdid not bat      
KE Cooperdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 3 w)12
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-29, 3-53, 4-200, 5-214, 6-214
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Frost9   1383--18.004.22
Dennis11   1410---3.73
Watkin11   3421--66.003.82
Barwick10   1421--60.004.20
Shastri11   0401--66.003.64
Butcher3   0160---5.33

--> MP Maynard passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 28
--> MA Crawley passed his previous highest score of 54 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive