Gloucestershire v Worcestershire
Refuge Assurance League 1991
VenueThe Royal and Sun Alliance County Ground, Bristol on 5th May 1991 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 10 wickets
PointsGloucestershire 0; Worcestershire 4
UmpiresMJ Kitchen, R Palmer
ScorersBH Jenkins (Gloucestershire), JW Sewter (Worcestershire)

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJ Scottc Rhodes b Weston3249512-65.31
CWJ Atheyc and b Illingworth2657632-45.61
*AJ Wrightc Curtis b Illingworth2333412-69.70
MW Alleynec Weston b Newport4447533-93.62
JJE Hardyrun out2019272-105.26
PW Romainesnot out2717225-158.82
+RC Russellc Weston b Radford467--66.67
DV Lawrencec D'Oliveira b Radford011--0.00
DR Gilbertnot out10681-166.67
MCJ Balldid not bat      
AM Babingtondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 nb, 5 w)7
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Scott), 2-67 (Athey), 3-98 (Wright), 4-148 (Alleyne), 5-149 (Hardy), 6-161 (Russell), 7-161 (Lawrence)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newport8   0471--48.005.88
Weston8   1241--48.003.00
Radford8   0372--24.004.62
Illingworth8   1372--24.004.62
Botham7   0470---6.71

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TS Curtisnot out6183955-73.49
TM Moodynot out1289695153133.33
GA Hickdid not bat      
IT Bothamdid not bat      
DB D'Oliveiradid not bat      
*PA Nealedid not bat      
MJ Westondid not bat      
+SJ Rhodesdid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
PJ Newportdid not bat      
NV Radforddid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)8
Total(no wicket, 95 minutes, 29.4 overs)197
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gilbert8   0380---4.75
Lawrence8   0420---5.25
Ball2   0190---9.50
Alleyne3   0330---11.00
Scott2   0110---5.50

--> The match was reduced to 39 overs per side
--> JJE Hardy made his debut for Gloucestershire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive