Derbyshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1991 (North Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 6th May 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 25 runs
PointsDerbyshire Second XI 0; Leicestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresLG Hancock, JFH Salisbury

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+PA Nixonb McCray54     
PN Hepworthb Folley59     
BF Smithc Griffith b McCray31     
JDR Bensonc and b Folley42     
A Roseberrylbw b Cork16     
IF Plenderb Folley6     
*GJ Parsonsb Jean-Jacques15     
MI Gidleyb Cork18     
CW Wilkinsonb Cork6     
L Tennantrun out1     
DJ Millnsnot out2     
Extras(12 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)18
Total(all out, 54.5 overs)268
Fall of wickets:
1-113, 2-155, 3-161, 4-199, 5-213, 6-228, 7-251, 8-265, 9-265, 10-268 (54.5 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cork11   0683--
Griffith5   0330--
McCray11   0322--
Folley8   0403--
Sladdin9   0530--

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AM Brownb Millns0     
SC Goldsmithc Nixon b Millns19     
+KM Krikkenb Wilkinson90     
FA Griffithb Wilkinson3     
*I Folleyb Gidley11     
E McCraylbw b Plender70     
DG Corkb Millns4     
M Jean-Jacquesc and b Wilkinson11     
GV Palmerrun out9     
RW Sladdinrun out0     
MR Spencernot out0     
Extras(8 lb, 18 w)26
Total(all out, 52.5 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-37, 3-44, 4-75, 5-204, 6-213, 7-231, 8-236, 9-242, 10-243 (52.5 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Millns11   2463--
Wilkinson10   3283--
Tennant8   1390--
Benson7   1270--
Hepworth3   0260--
Plender5   0341--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive