Derbyshire v Surrey
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1991
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 21st, 22nd, 24th June 1991 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 3 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 20 (Bowling 4); Surrey 1 (Bowling 1)
UmpiresDJ Constant, R Julian
Close of play day 1Derbyshire (1) 71/2 (Bowler 22*, Azharuddin 25*)
Close of play day 2Derbyshire (1) 80/3 (Bowler 30*, Adams 0*)

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Bicknellc O'Gorman b Mortensen9     
RI Alikhanc Cork b Base3     
AJ Stewartlbw b Mortensen5     
DM Wardrun out26     
GP Thorpec O'Gorman b Base3     
*IA Greiglbw b Cork5     
KT Medlycottc Bowler b Griffith18     
+NF Sargeantc Cork b Base4     
MP Bicknellnot out34     
Waqar Younisc Morris b Mortensen17     
AJ Murphyb Mortensen7     
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 44.5 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-11, 3-22, 4-32, 5-53, 6-68, 7-75, 8-82, 9-115, 10-137 (44.5 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Base15   0603--
Cork9   2151--
Griffith7   0161--

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PD Bowlernot out30     
*JE Morrislbw b Waqar Younis14     
TJG O'Gormanb Murphy2     
M Azharuddinb Waqar Younis26     
CJ Adamsnot out0     
SC Goldsmithdid not bat      
+KM Krikkendid not bat      
FA Griffithdid not bat      
DG Corkdid not bat      
SJ Basedid not bat      
OH Mortensendid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb)8
Total(3 wickets, declared, 23.5 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-26, 3-73
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Younis7   2112--
MP Bicknell8   0320--

Surrey second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Bicknelllbw b Goldsmith5     
RI Alikhanlbw b Adams15     
AJ Stewartretired hurt10     
DM Wardnot out94     
GP Thorpec Bowler b Griffith1     
*IA Greigc Goldsmith b O'Gorman27     
MP Bicknellnot out24     
KT Medlycottdid not bat      
+NF Sargeantdid not bat      
Waqar Younisdid not bat      
AJ Murphydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb)8
Total(4 wickets, declared, 39 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-44, 3-51, 4-117
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Griffith8   2421--
Goldsmith11   3411--
Adams6   0191--
Bowler9   2270--
Morris2   0300--
O'Gorman3   0171--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PD Bowlerlbw b MP Bicknell27     
*JE Morrisb Waqar Younis12     
TJG O'Gormanb MP Bicknell38     
M Azharuddinlbw b Waqar Younis63     
CJ Adamslbw b Medlycott11     
SC Goldsmithnot out73     
+KM Krikkenlbw b Medlycott13     
FA Griffithb Waqar Younis1     
DG Corknot out0     
SJ Basedid not bat      
OH Mortensendid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb)4
Total(7 wickets, 41.2 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-57, 3-92, 4-115, 5-171, 6-234, 7-241
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Younis13.21663--
MP Bicknell11   3352--
Murphy6   0350--
Medlycott11   01022--

--> Waqar Younis (1) passed his previous highest score of 16 in County Championship matches
--> DM Ward (2) passed 4000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 31
--> TJG O'Gorman (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 30
--> OH Mortensen reached 350 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Surrey first innings
--> AJ Stewart retired hurt in the Surrey second innings having scored 10 (team score 27/1)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive