Sussex v Kent
Refuge Assurance League 1991
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 25th August 1991 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex won by 4 wickets
PointsSussex 4; Kent 0
UmpiresJH Harris, DR Shepherd

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardc and b Pigott3     
*MR Bensonc Moores b Dodemaide6     
JI Longleyc Greenfield b Pigott1     
GR Cowdreylbw b North18     
MA Ealhamc Hanley b North17     
MV Flemingc Dodemaide b Pigott77     
+SA Marshc and b North4     
NJ Llongrun out8     
RP Davisrun out6     
AP Igglesdennot out13     
TN Wrennot out0     
Extras(4 lb, 7 nb, 7 w)18
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-11, 3-13, 4-40, 5-56, 6-77, 7-96, 8-115, 9-168
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pigott8   0263--16.003.25
Dodemaide8   1291--48.003.62
North8   1293--16.003.62
Jones7   0490---7.00
Salisbury2   0110---5.50
Donelan7   0230---3.29

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NJ Lenhamb Igglesden86     
K Greenfieldb Davis26     
*AP Wellsc Longley b Davis28     
R Hanleyc and b Igglesden2     
JA Northc Cowdrey b Wren6     
AIC Dodemaidenot out6     
+P Mooresrun out11     
ACS Pigottnot out1     
BTP Donelandid not bat      
IDK Salisburydid not bat      
AN Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 w)6
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-56, 2-139, 3-144, 4-153, 5-155, 6-169
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Igglesden8   2212--24.002.62
Wren5   0331--30.006.60
Ealham8   0350---4.38
Davis8   0232--24.002.88
Fleming8   0390---4.88
Llong3   0170---5.67

--> MV Fleming passed his previous highest score of 52 in ListA matches
--> NJ Lenham passed his previous highest score of 82 in ListA matches
--> NJ Lenham passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 86
--> JA North achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Kent innings (previous best was 3-38)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive