Canterbury Women v Otago Women
Hallyburton Johnstone Shield 1946/47
VenueHagley Oval, Christchurch on 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th January 1947 (3-day match)
Balls per over8
TossCanterbury Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsCanterbury Women 3; Otago Women 3
Close of play day 1Canterbury Women (1) 440/9 (Schofield 8*, Berg 9*)
Close of play day 2Otago Women (1) 118/9 (R Sew Hoy 26*, Laverty 2*)
Close of play day 3No play

Canterbury Women first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HM Steereb Kelliher12     
ZE Hockingb Scott59     
NM Haynesrun out22     
P Blacklerretired out202     
*MJ Taylorb Scott20     
LM Wilsonc Gaffaney b Garland4     
EP Archerb Scott4     
ZM Martinb Scott12     
MD Prebblec R Sew Hoy b Scott58     
LA Schofieldnot out15     
+VN Bergb Scott13     
Total(all out)449
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-449
Otago Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Otago Women first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PM Holleyc Blackler b Taylor4     
R Sew Hoynot out26     
D Harrisb Blackler2     
VM Garlandb Prebble8     
A Gaffaneyc Berg b Blackler4     
MS Strathdeeb Blackler30     
TDMM Sew Hoyc Berg b Blackler17     
*M Scottc and b Prebble7     
N Kelliherb Archer2     
MIM Borthwickb Prebble6     
+K Lavertynot out2     
Total(9 wickets)118
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?
Canterbury Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> The match was scheduled for three days but extended to four.
--> There was no play on the final day.
--> Canterbury Women first innings batting adds 2 runs over
--> Bowling in the Canterbury Women first innings adds 206 runs under
--> Bowling in the Otago Women first innings adds 59 runs under

When no play was possible due to rain on the third day the game was extended to a fourth day but more rain meant there was still no further play
In both innings, bowling figures are only available for bowlers who took wickets





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive