Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club v Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1991/92 (Final Round Group A)
VenueColts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 1st, 2nd, 3rd November 1991 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKurunegala Youth Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultKurunegala Youth Cricket Club won by 8 wickets
PointsKurunegala Youth Cricket Club 14 (Bowling 2); Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club 1 (Bowling 1)
UmpiresS Amerasinghe, A Jayasundara
Close of play day 1Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club (1) 103 all out
Close of play day 2Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club (2) 38/6 (B Fernando ?*)

Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Fernandoc Madurasinghe b Upashantha20     
+SK Silvac Madurasinghe b Upashantha1     
PNN Abeyratnec Gunawardene b Ekanayake29     
A Fernandob Madurasinghe16     
K Pererac RR Jaymon b Madurasinghe13     
B Fernandoc Kumara b Ekanayake0     
D Diasc Upashantha b Madurasinghe0     
MAP Salgadoc RJ Jaymon b Madurasinghe1     
ADB Ranjithb Ekanayake2     
KSC de Silvanot out5     
*MHA Jabbarlbw b Ekanayake2     
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 5 w)14
Total(all out, 52.4 overs)103
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-40, 3-66, 4-88, 5-88, 6-88, 7-91, 8-96, 9-96, 10-103 (52.4 ov)
Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kumara5   2130--
Upashantha9   3222--
Madurasinghe17   5304--

Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GWDSAK Gunaratneb Ranjith3     
SSW Gunawardenec Perera b Dias4     
AW Ekanayakerun out21     
L Karunaratneb Salgado8     
RJ Jaymonb Dias24     
KEA Upashanthac Perera b Jabbar8     
MAWR Madurasinghec SK Silva b Ranjith47     
SKL de Silvac Perera b Ranjith2     
RR Jaymonc and b Jabbar20     
+JM Gunasekerac SK Silva b Jabbar1     
*JAMW Kumaranot out6     
Extras(4 b, 3 nb)7
Total(all out, 75.5 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-15, 3-34, 4-42, 5-60, 6-84, 7-89, 8-132, 9-140, 10-151 (75.5 ov)
Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dias13   5232--
de Silva6   1130--
Salgado9   4121--
Perera7   0120--
Jabbar16   6353--

Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Fernandoc RR Jaymon b Kumara0     
+SK Silvac Upashantha b Ekanayake22     
PNN Abeyratnec Gunasekera b Upashantha3     
A Fernandoc de Silva b Madurasinghe6     
K Pererab Ekanayake2     
B Fernandonot out9     
D Diaslbw b Ekanayake0     
MAP Salgadoc Karunaratne b Madurasinghe5     
KSC de Silvac Gunaratne b Madurasinghe13     
ADB Ranjithrun out24     
*MHA Jabbarc de Silva b Madurasinghe0     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 30 overs)87
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-16, 3-34, 4-34, 5-38, 6-38, 7-43, 8-59, 9-85, 10-87 (30 ov)
Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kumara4   1101--
Upashantha6   0221--
Ekanayake11   5203--
Madurasinghe9   3334--

Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GWDSAK Gunaratnelbw b Perera12     
SSW Gunawardenelbw b A Fernando15     
AW Ekanayakenot out12     
L Karunaratnenot out1     
RJ Jaymondid not bat      
KEA Upashanthadid not bat      
MAWR Madurasinghedid not bat      
SKL de Silvadid not bat      
RR Jaymondid not bat      
+JM Gunasekeradid not bat      
*JAMW Kumaradid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 nb, 1 w)3
Total(2 wickets, 13 overs)43
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-36
Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dias4   290--
Ranjith3   1120--
Perera2   171--
A Fernando3   1111--
Abeyratne1   030--

--> RR Jaymon made his debut in first-class matches
--> MAWR Madurasinghe (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive