Sinhalese Sports Club v Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1991/92 (Final Round Group A)
VenueSinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 6th, 7th, 8th December 1991 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossTamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSinhalese Sports Club 9.5 (Batting 2.5, Bowling 1); Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club 2 (Batting 0.5, Bowling 1.5)
UmpiresKT Francis, WAU Wickremasinghe
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club (1) 159/7 (Nadarajah ?*, Amunugama ?*)

Sinhalese Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AAW Gunawardenest Gunasena b Karunasekera56     
SL Anthoniszlbw b Muralitharan82     
+UNK Fernandolbw b Chandana41     
RPAH Wickramaratnec Wijesinghe b Chandana61     
CN Fernandoc Muralitharan b Karunasekera96     
C Ranasinghec Wickramasinghe b Dharmasena64     
*MB Halangodac Muralitharan b Amunugama71     
AMN Munasinghec Karunasekera b Amunugama11     
FS Ahangamac Wickramasinghe b Amunugama14     
PK Wijetungenot out0     
RS Jayawardeneabsent hurt
Extras(8 b, 11 lb, 16 nb)35
Total(all out, 126.1 overs)531
Fall of wickets:
1-139, 2-161, 3-292, 4-331, 5-382, 6-452, 7-477, 8-529, 9-531 (126.1 ov)
Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dharmasena12   1601--
de Silva12   1540--
Karunasekera34   81182--
Muralitharan33   61361--
Chandana21   0672--

Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Wijesinghec Munasinghe b Ahangama12     
SP Herathgelbw b Ahangama10     
*DC Wickramasingheb Munasinghe25     
S Dharmasenac UNK Fernando b Ahangama0     
DN Nadarajahnot out87     
S Karunasekerac UNK Fernando b Wijetunge1     
UDU Chandanac sub b Wijetunge7     
+U Gunasenac sub b Wijetunge30     
ARRAPWRRKB Amunugamarun out7     
M Muralitharanc UNK Fernando b Halangoda1     
SP de Silvab Halangoda0     
Extras(14 b, 7 lb, 7 nb)28
Total(all out, 73 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-45, 3-55, 4-60, 5-69, 6-91, 7-159, 8-187, 9-202, 10-208 (73 ov)
Sinhalese Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ahangama16   3403--
Halangoda16   6432--
Ranasinghe3   190--
Munasinghe13   3351--
Wijetunge17   4443--
Jayawardene8   2160--

Sinhalese Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AAW Gunawardenec Wickramasinghe b Muralitharan78     
SL Anthoniszc Gunasena b Amunugama2     
+UNK Fernandoc Wickramasinghe b Amunugama18     
RPAH Wickramaratnec Wickramasinghe b Muralitharan46     
CN Fernandoc Gunasena b Karunasekera8     
RS Jayawardenenot out24     
C Ranasinghenot out19     
*MB Halangodadid not bat      
AMN Munasinghedid not bat      
FS Ahangamadid not bat      
PK Wijetungedid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 4 lb, 3 nb)19
Total(5 wickets, 59 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-41, 3-120, 4-155, 5-177
Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Amunugama12   0562--
Dharmasena8   0320--
de Silva3   0250--
Karunasekera15   3391--
Muralitharan18   1362--
Chandana3   0100--

--> SP Herathge made his debut in first-class matches
--> DN Nadarajah (1) passed his previous highest score of 80 in first-class matches
--> DN Nadarajah (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 44
--> U Gunasena made his debut in first-class matches
--> SP de Silva made his debut in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive