India v West Indies
Benson and Hedges World Series Cup 1991/92
VenueBrisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane on 11th January 1992 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWest Indies won by 6 wickets
PointsIndia 0; West Indies 2
UmpiresDB Hair, SG Randell
RefereePBH May
Man of the MatchAC Cummins
ArticlesGanguly to Retire

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Srikkanthc Marshall b Cummins43344--12.12
NS Sidhuc Hooper b Marshall11926--5.26
SV Manjrekarrun out1411--25.00
SR Tendulkarc sub (HAG Anthony) b Cummins771271575-60.63
*M Azharuddinlbw b Marshall89121-88.89
SC Gangulylbw b Cummins31333--23.08
M Prabhakarc and b Patterson1421222-66.67
Kapil Devc Marshall b Patterson2858702-48.28
+KS Morenot out111020-1110.00
SLV Rajuc Williams b Cummins887--100.00
J Srinathc Williams b Cummins011--0.00
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 8 nb, 15 w)36
Total(all out, 48.3 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Sidhu), 2-20 (Manjrekar), 3-21 (Srikkanth), 4-35 (Azharuddin), 5-62 (Ganguly), 6-85 (Prabhakar), 7-161 (Kapil Dev), 8-178 (Tendulkar), 9-191 (Raju), 10-191 (Srinath)
West Indies bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ambrose10   0410---4.10
Marshall10   0302--30.003.00
Patterson9   0522--27.005.78
Hooper10   0240---2.40

West Indies inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Haynesc sub (PK Amre) b Raju521051385-49.52
PA Wallacec Srinath b Prabhakar417201-23.53
BC Larac Manjrekar b Srinath42724--14.81
*RB Richardsonlbw b Prabhakar721171218-61.54
CL Hoopernot out1929451-65.52
CA Bestnot out910161-90.00
MD Marshalldid not bat      
+D Williamsdid not bat      
CEL Ambrosedid not bat      
AC Cumminsdid not bat      
BP Pattersondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 9 nb, 13 w)32
Total(4 wickets, 48.3 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Wallace), 2-24 (Lara), 3-133 (Haynes), 4-170 (Richardson)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev10   3330---3.30
Prabhakar9   1392--27.004.33
Srinath9   3271--54.003.00
Tendulkar7   0270---3.86
Raju10   0331--60.003.30
Srikkanth3   0210---7.00

--> SR Tendulkar passed his previous highest score of 62 in ODI matches
--> SC Ganguly made his debut in ODI matches
--> M Prabhakar passed 500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 14
--> AC Cummins achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed SLV Raju in the India innings (previous best was 3-35)
--> AC Cummins achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ODI matches when he dismissed SR Tendulkar in the India innings (previous best was 2-21)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive