Orange Free State v Border
Nissan Shield 1991/92 (Semi-Final 1st Leg)
VenueGoodyear Park, Bloemfontein on 11th January 1992 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBorder won the toss and decided to field
ResultOrange Free State won by 22 runs
UmpiresRE Koertzen, CJ Mitchley
Man of the MatchO Henry

Orange Free State inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
PJR Steync Palframan b Fourie16      
JM Arthurb Base0      
*WJ Cronjec Lawson b Osborne46      
LJ Wilkinsonrun out91      
FD Stephensonc Palframan b Base0      
CJPG van Zylrun out4      
GFJ Liebenbergrun out15      
O Henryc IL Howell b Fourie16      
BT Playerc Emslie b Watson4      
+PJL Radleynot out0      
AA Donaldnot out2      
Extras(9 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)18
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-35, 3-105, 4-106, 5-156, 6-197, 7-203, 8-209, 9-210
Border bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Base11   1372--   33.003.36
Watson11   1361--   66.003.27
Osborne8   0261--   48.003.25
Fourie11   1522--   33.004.73
IL Howell11   0370--   -3.36
Kirsten3   0150--   -5.00

Border inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
AG Lawsonb Henry40      
BM Osbornec Liebenberg b van Zyl36      
*PN Kirstenb Henry22      
DH Howellc and b Henry14      
EAN Emslienot out36      
DO Nosworthyrun out12      
IL Howellnot out9      
+SJ Palframandid not bat      
BC Fouriedid not bat      
SJ Basedid not bat      
WK Watsondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 9 nb, 8 w)21
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-62, 2-109, 3-122, 4-133, 5-155
Orange Free State bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Donald11   0560--   -5.09
Stephenson11   1280--   -2.55
van Zyl11   0361--   66.003.27
Player11   2400--   -3.64
Henry11   2263--   22.002.36

--> LJ Wilkinson passed his previous highest score of 71 in ListA matches
--> BM Osborne passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 2
--> EAN Emslie passed his previous highest score of 31 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive