Orange Free State v Impalas
Benson and Hedges Series 1991/92
VenueGoodyear Park, Bloemfontein on 13th February 1992 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossImpalas won the toss and decided to field
ResultImpalas won by 5 wickets
PointsOrange Free State 0; Impalas 4
UmpiresRL Lee, RL Symcox
Man of the MatchCSN Marais

Orange Free State inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJR Steync Cann b Botha66     
JM Arthurc Truter b Cann65     
GFJ Liebenbergb Cann1     
FD Stephensonc Marais b Mitchley4     
LJ Wilkinsonb Mitchley29     
*CJPG van Zylrun out5     
CF Cravennot out14     
JF Venterrun out1     
HC Bakkesnot out9     
BT Playerdid not bat      
+PJL Radleydid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)6
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-123, 2-128, 3-133, 4-155, 5-170, 6-179, 7-183
Impalas bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Botha8   0381--48.004.75
Barnard6   0270---4.50
Angel9   0340---3.78
Koen6   1190---3.17
Cann9   0392--27.004.33
Mitchley7   0392--21.005.57

Impalas inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Cannc and b Bakkes7     
WS Truterc Radley b Bakkes13     
CSN Maraisc Wilkinson b Venter61     
GC Abbottc Arthur b Stephenson34     
PJ Groblerb Venter22     
*+KJ Bridgensnot out29     
SE Mitchleynot out13     
MN Angeldid not bat      
PA Koendid not bat      
H Barnarddid not bat      
LD Bothadid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 16 lb, 2 w)22
Total(5 wickets, 42.2 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-32, 3-123, 4-131, 5-162
Orange Free State bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bakkes9   2402--27.004.44
van Zyl7   1240---3.43
Player9   0540---6.00
Venter9   0422--27.004.67
Craven1   090---9.00

--> CSN Marais passed his previous highest score of 21 in ListA matches
--> HC Bakkes made his debut for Orange Free State in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive