Warwickshire v Nottinghamshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1992 (Group C)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 30th April, 1st May 1992 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won by 7 wickets
PointsWarwickshire 0; Nottinghamshire 2
UmpiresAA Jones, BJ Meyer
Close of play day 1Warwickshire 209/7 innings closed
Man of the MatchP Johnson

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Molesc French b Pick824321-33.33
*TA Lloydb Pick1113231-84.62
RG Twosec Randall b Cairns2866653-42.42
DP Ostlerc and b Hemmings1647681-34.04
Asif Dinnot out711131175-62.83
TL Penneyrun out53136--16.13
PA Smithc Johnson b Lewis3743573-86.05
NMK Smithb Lewis11881-137.50
+KJ Pipernot out011--0.00
GC Smalldid not bat      
AA Donalddid not bat      
Extras(16 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)22
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-28, 3-79, 4-81, 5-107, 6-186, 7-207
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis11   0502--33.004.55
Pick11   3292--33.002.64
Hemmings11   2211--66.001.91
Crawley1   070---7.00
Evans11   2450---4.09
Cairns10   1411--60.004.10

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BC Broadrun out2650652-52.00
PR Pollardnot out761771986-42.94
MA Crawleyc Piper b PA Smith064--0.00
*P Johnsonst +Penney b NMK Smith76851058189.41
DW Randallnot out71421--50.00
CC Lewisdid not bat      
CL Cairnsdid not bat      
KP Evansdid not bat      
+BN Frenchdid not bat      
EE Hemmingsdid not bat      
RA Pickdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 10 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)25
Total(3 wickets, 54.4 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-41, 3-184
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Small11   2420---3.82
Donald11   1260---2.36
PA Smith11   2421--66.003.82
NMK Smith10.42341--64.003.19
Twose4   0220---5.50
Moles6   1190---3.17
Asif Din1   080---8.00

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> PR Pollard passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 29





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive