Lancashire v Gloucestershire
Sunday League 1992
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 7th June 1992 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire won by 5 wickets
PointsLancashire 0; Gloucestershire 4
UmpiresR Palmer, NT Plews
ScorersW Davies (Lancashire), BH Jenkins (Gloucestershire)

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Fowlerb Scott5781765-70.37
MA Athertonc Hancock b Alleyne4270673-60.00
*NH Fairbrotherb Alleyne710131-70.00
NJ Speakc Babington b Alleyne121516--80.00
GD Lloydc Athey b Smith3031411196.77
M Watkinsonc Williams b Alleyne221--100.00
ID Austinb Smith1515181-100.00
+WK Heggnot out1812131-150.00
JD Fittonnot out9641-150.00
SD Fletcherdid not bat      
DK Morrisondid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)7
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-93 (Atherton), 2-108 (Fowler), 3-110 (Fairbrother), 4-129 (Speak), 5-131 (Watkinson), 6-167 (Austin), 7-188 (Lloyd)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Smith8   0512--24.006.38
Babington8   1370---4.62
Hancock8   0360---4.50
Scott8   0361--48.004.50
Alleyne8   1354--12.004.38

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Hodgsonc Speak b Fitton4071732156.34
SG Hinkslbw b Fletcher1220141-60.00
CWJ Atheyc Fowler b Austin4776812161.84
*AJ Wrightnot out59455661131.11
MW Alleynec Atherton b Austin1815202-120.00
THC Hancockb Fletcher334--100.00
RJ Scottnot out126711200.00
RI Dawsondid not bat      
+RCJ Williamsdid not bat      
AM Babingtondid not bat      
AM Smithdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)11
Total(5 wickets, 39.1 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Hinks), 2-95 (Hodgson), 3-132 (Athey), 4-167 (Alleyne), 5-172 (Hancock)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Morrison8   0460---5.75
Austin8   1282--24.003.50
Fitton8   0341--48.004.25
Watkinson8   0420---5.25

--> SD Fletcher made his debut for Lancashire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive