Haryana v Mumbai
Ranji Trophy 2013/14 (Group A)
VenueChaudhary Bansi Lal Cricket Stadium, Lahli, Rohtak on 27th, 28th, 29th, 30th October 2013 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMumbai won the toss and decided to field
ResultMumbai won by 4 wickets
PointsHaryana 0; Mumbai 6
UmpiresK Bharatan, SK Tarapore
TV umpireNA Patwardhan
RefereeSS Raul
ScorersV Deswal, S Diwan
Close of play day 1Mumbai (1) 100/4 (Rahane 44*, Kulkarni 1*; 44 overs)
Close of play day 2Haryana (2) 224/9 (Patel 20*, Hooda 2*; 68 overs)
Close of play day 3Mumbai (2) 201/6 (Tendulkar 55*, Kulkarni 6*; 75 overs)

Haryana first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Dewanc Shah b Kulkarni518261- 
+N Sainirun out (Nayar->Tare)328-- 
Sunny Singhc Shah b Z Khan355-- 
A Khodc Kulkarni b Javed Khan2741722- 
*AD Jadejac Shah b Javed Khan1427381- 
S Ranab Nayar2812-- 
HV Patelc Tare b Nayar10925-1 
J Sharmab Nayar3913-- 
J Yadavb Nayar51827-- 
M Sharmalbw b Dabholkar4962689- 
A Hoodanot out61643-- 
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(all out, 173 minutes, 35.3 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Saini, 1.2 ov), 2-10 (Sunny Singh, 2.4 ov), 3-16 (Dewan, 5.2 ov), 4-44 (Jadeja, 12.6 ov), 5-55 (Rana, 15.5 ov), 6-59 (Khod, 16.5 ov), 7-70 (J Sharma, 19.3 ov), 8-71 (Patel, 19.5 ov), 9-97 (Yadav, 25.2 ov), 10-134 (M Sharma, 35.3 ov)
Mumbai bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Z Khan10   1381--
Kulkarni9   2401-2
Javed Khan5   0122--
Nayar10   0384--

Mumbai first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Jafferc Khod b J Sharma1459931- 
KR Pawarb Hooda833621- 
AM Rahanelbw b J Sharma511081769- 
SR Tendulkarb M Sharma57101- 
AM Nayarc Yadav b M Sharma24601003- 
DS Kulkarninot out25701063- 
+AP Tarec Rana b J Sharma011-- 
HN Shahc Saini b J Sharma21016-- 
Javed Khanc Dewan b J Sharma0914-- 
*Z Khanlbw b Patel034-- 
VV Dabholkarc Yadav b Patel21333-- 
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 312 minutes, 62 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Pawar, 12.2 ov), 2-32 (Jaffer, 18.1 ov), 3-38 (Tendulkar, 20.1 ov), 4-94 (Nayar, 40.4 ov), 5-107 (Rahane, 48.2 ov), 6-107 (Tare, 48.3 ov), 7-113 (Shah, 52.1 ov), 8-117 (Javed Khan, 54.6 ov), 9-120 (Z Khan, 55.5 ov), 10-136 (Dabholkar, 62 ov)
Haryana bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
M Sharma16   63621-
Patel19   3472--
Hooda11   3221-1
Rana5   2120--
J Sharma11   5165--

Haryana second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+N Sainic Tare b Z Khan925292- 
R Dewanc Tare b Dabholkar441211974- 
Sunny Singhb Kulkarni637811011- 
A Khodc Dabholkar b Z Khan810132- 
J Yadavb Dabholkar45921054- 
S Ranalbw b Dabholkar19202911 
*AD Jadejac Rahane b Z Khan02126-- 
J Sharmac Tare b Z Khan2810-- 
HV Patelc and b Kulkarni33334223 
M Sharmac Pawar b Dabholkar089-- 
A Hoodanot out51327-- 
Extras(4 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)13
Total(all out, 303 minutes, 70.2 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Saini, 6.5 ov), 2-97 (Sunny Singh, 31.1 ov), 3-113 (Khod, 33.5 ov), 4-153 (Dewan, 44.6 ov), 5-186 (Rana, 52.5 ov), 6-199 (Jadeja, 59.2 ov), 7-201 (Yadav, 60.6 ov), 8-203 (J Sharma, 61.5 ov), 9-206 (M Sharma, 64.3 ov), 10-241 (Patel, 70.2 ov)
Mumbai bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Z Khan20   2624-2
Javed Khan10   14502-
Nayar10   3260--
Pawar2   140--
Dabholkar15   1544--

Mumbai second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Jafferc Saini b Patel1911-- 
KR Pawarc Saini b M Sharma471362185- 
AM Rahaneb Yadav40921624- 
SR Tendulkarnot out791752286- 
AM Nayarb Hooda2449791- 
+AP Tarerun out (Patel)3910-- 
HN Shahc Jadeja b M Sharma817341- 
DS Kulkarninot out16721242- 
*Z Khandid not bat      
Javed Khandid not bat      
VV Dabholkardid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 14 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)22
Total(6 wickets, 93 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Jaffer, 1.3 ov), 2-87 (Rahane, 35.4 ov), 3-109 (Pawar, 44.2 ov), 4-160 (Nayar, 61.5 ov), 5-167 (Tare, 63.4 ov), 6-190 (Shah, 69.3 ov)
Haryana bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
M Sharma27   6792--
Patel19   74711-
Hooda12   4271-1
J Sharma12   7100--
Rana4   0160--
Yadav19   3411--

--> M Sharma (1) passed his previous highest score of 32 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> M Sharma (1) passed his previous highest score of 32 in first-class matches
--> SR Tendulkar made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> DS Kulkarni made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> VV Dabholkar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed M Sharma in the Haryana second innings (previous best was 3-88)
--> VV Dabholkar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed M Sharma in the Haryana second innings (previous best was 3-88)
--> HV Patel reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed W Jaffer, his 1st wicket in the Mumbai second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive