Hyderabad v Andhra
Ranji Trophy 2013/14 (Group C)
VenueRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad on 27th, 28th, 29th, 30th October 2013 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAndhra won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHyderabad 3; Andhra 1
UmpiresNN Menon, PG Pathak
RefereeA Sharma
Close of play day 1Hyderabad (1) 44/2 (Suman 12*, Vihari 3*; 20 overs)
Close of play day 2Andhra (1) 85/1 (Prasanth Kumar 32*, Suresh 17*; 30 overs)
Close of play day 3Hyderabad (2) 96/2 (Suman 17*, Vihari 13*; 36 overs)

Hyderabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*P Akshath Reddyb Sivakumar1750593- 
DB Ravi Tejalbw b Sahabuddin1130481- 
TL Sumanc Prasanth Kumar b Sahabuddin1227382- 
GH Viharic Stephen b Sivakumar75165244101 
BP Sandeeplbw b Sahabuddin022-- 
AJ Shindec Srikar Bharat b Sivakumar529713562 
A Ashish Reddyc Srikar Bharat b Sahabuddin1025311- 
+Habeeb Ahmedc Srikar Bharat b Suresh35325941 
PP Ojhac Sahabuddin b Basha41727-- 
CV Milindc Srikar Bharat b Basha2910-- 
M Ravi Kirannot out122-- 
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 332 minutes, 76 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Ravi Teja, 11.6 ov), 2-32 (Akshath Reddy, 14.1 ov), 3-44 (Suman, 21.1 ov), 4-44 (Sandeep, 21.3 ov), 5-146 (Shinde, 51.4 ov), 6-166 (Ashish Reddy, 59.4 ov), 7-203 (Vihari, 69.4 ov), 8-216 (Habeeb Ahmed, 72.5 ov), 9-220 (Milind, 75.3 ov), 10-221 (Ojha, 76 ov)
Andhra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sahabuddin20   5454--
Sivakumar18   8273--
Stephen10   2310--
Shankar Rao11   0520--
Basha12   2432--
Suresh5   2211--

Andhra first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+K Srikar Bharatc Habeeb Ahmed b Ashish Reddy2939577- 
DB Prasanth Kumarst Habeeb Ahmed b Ojha471542476- 
M Sureshc and b Ashish Reddy20681282- 
BA Sumanthc Habeeb Ahmed b Ojha11417-- 
AA Muzumdarlbw b Ojha934541- 
*AG Pradeepc Habeeb Ahmed b Ashish Reddy145-- 
D Sivakumarb Ravi Kiran391051347- 
KS Sahabuddinc Habeeb Ahmed b Ravi Kiran532421- 
G Shankar Raoc Vihari b Milind1526453- 
SM Basharun out (Shinde->Ojha)735451- 
VC Stephennot out135-- 
Extras(4 lb, 7 nb)11
Total(all out, 395 minutes, 84.3 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Srikar Bharat, 11.5 ov), 2-94 (Suresh, 36.5 ov), 3-96 (Sumanth, 40.2 ov), 4-113 (Prasanth Kumar, 50.4 ov), 5-114 (Pradeep, 51.2 ov), 6-114 (Muzumdar, 52.1 ov), 7-134 (Sahabuddin, 63.1 ov), 8-164 (Shankar Rao, 73.1 ov), 9-183 (Sivakumar, 83.2 ov), 10-185 (Basha, 84.3 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Milind14   3361--
Ravi Kiran21   10362-1
Ashish Reddy18   7493-6
Shinde4   310--

Hyderabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*P Akshath Reddyc Stephen b Suresh2662814- 
DB Ravi Tejalbw b Stephen3755766- 
TL Sumanlbw b Sivakumar36971326- 
GH Viharinot out682223405- 
BP Sandeeplbw b Sivakumar33741045- 
AJ Shindec Pradeep b Suresh2164833- 
A Ashish Reddyc and b Suresh71211-- 
+Habeeb Ahmednot out74111- 
PP Ojhadid not bat      
CV Milinddid not bat      
M Ravi Kirandid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)16
Total(6 wickets, declared, 422 minutes, 98 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Ravi Teja, 18.5 ov), 2-63 (Akshath Reddy, 19.4 ov), 3-119 (Suman, 47.2 ov), 4-167 (Sandeep, 70.1 ov), 5-217 (Shinde, 92.2 ov), 6-228 (Ashish Reddy, 94.6 ov)
Andhra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sahabuddin18   8300--
Sivakumar18   6402--
Shankar Rao19   3630--
Stephen24   6561-2
Suresh10   13234-
Basha9   3200--

Andhra second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DB Prasanth Kumarnot out2053682- 
+K Srikar Bharatnot out3061686- 
AA Muzumdardid not bat      
*AG Pradeepdid not bat      
BA Sumanthdid not bat      
D Sivakumardid not bat      
KS Sahabuddindid not bat      
M Sureshdid not bat      
SM Bashadid not bat      
VC Stephendid not bat      
G Shankar Raodid not bat      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(no wicket, 68 minutes, 19 overs)51
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ashish Reddy3   210--
Ojha7   2230--
Ravi Kiran4   2100--
Milind2   200--
Shinde2   0130--
Sandeep1   030--

--> GH Vihari (1) 50 in 92 balls, 143 minutes with 8 fours and 1 six
--> AJ Shinde (1) 50 in 89 balls, 128 minutes with 6 fours and 2 sixes
--> Habeeb Ahmed (1) passed his previous highest score of 23 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> Habeeb Ahmed (1) passed his previous highest score of 23 in first-class matches
--> CV Milind made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> CV Milind made his debut in first-class matches
--> VC Stephen made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> VC Stephen made his debut in first-class matches
--> GH Vihari (2) 50 in 185 balls, 289 minutes with 4 fours
--> DB Prasanth Kumar (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 5
--> M Suresh reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Habeeb Ahmed, his 1st wicket in the Hyderabad first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive