Army v Glamorgan Second XI
Other matches in England 1974
VenueOfficers Club Services Ground, Aldershot on 6th August 1974 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan Second XI won by 5 wickets
UmpiresPB Clift, BC Jakeman
ScorersGW Cox (Army), H Sopwith (Glamorgan Second XI)

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*IM Vaughan-Arbuckleb Armstrong0  -- 
LM Sandersonb Armstrong1  -- 
RL Peckb Norkett2  -- 
RA Hallb Norkett0  -- 
M Alexanderc Griffiths b Armstrong66  8- 
RWK McLeanb Harrison21  2- 
WG Doverb Lloyd6  1- 
JF Morganlbw b Lloyd8  1- 
+RJJ Faheynot out6  -- 
RG Shoreb Norkett0  -- 
PJ Preslandnot out7  -- 
Extras(2 b, 3 lb)5
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Vaughan-Arbuckle), 2-3 (Peck), 3-3 (Sanderson), 4-3 (Hall), 5-41 (McLean), 6-60 (Dover), 7-84 (Morgan), 8-112 (Alexander), 9-113 (Shore)
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Armstrong9   3183--18.002.00
Norkett10   3203--20.002.00
Harrison11   3191--66.001.73
Dudley-Jones6   1130---2.17
Lloyd10   2162--30.001.60
Griffiths9   1310---3.44

Glamorgan Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*A Jonesb Presland4  -- 
MK Daviesb Presland21  2- 
JA Hopkinsc Fahey b McLean24  2- 
KJ Lyonsc Vaughan-Arbuckle b McLean6  -- 
BJ Lloydst Fahey b Hall21  3- 
GEA Reynoldsnot out16  1- 
M Griffithsnot out18  1- 
GD Armstrongdid not bat      
KT Norkettdid not bat      
SC Harrisondid not bat      
Dudley-Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 7 lb)13
Total(5 wickets, 51 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Jones), 2-43 (Davies), 3-55 (Lyons), 4-64 (Hopkins), 5-94 (Lloyd)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Presland11   4162--33.001.45
Shore4   0110---2.75
Dover11   0230---2.09
McLean9   3252--27.002.78
Hall10   5221--60.002.20
Sanderson6   1130---2.17





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive