Lancashire v Leicestershire
Sunday League 1992
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 21st June 1992 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 95 runs
PointsLancashire 0; Leicestershire 4
UmpiresJH Harris, VA Holder

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JJ Whitakerb Fitton59     
*NE Briersrun out7     
BF Smithc Allott b Martin2     
PE Robinsonc Austin b Atherton104  93 
JDR Bensonc and b Watkinson51     
L Potterb Austin5     
WKM Benjaminc sub b Austin3     
+PA Nixonb Austin5     
VJ Wellsnot out3     
GJ Parsonsrun out2     
AD Mullallynot out1     
Extras(3 lb, 3 w)6
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-20, 3-110, 4-225, 5-231, 6-235, 7-241, 8-243, 9-247
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Allott5   0160---3.20
Martin8   0651--48.008.12
Watkinson8   0521--48.006.50
Austin8   0383--16.004.75
Fitton8   0461--48.005.75
Atherton3   0281--18.009.33

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Fowlerrun out10     
SP Titchardc Nixon b Mullally10     
*MA Athertonc Mullally b Potter3     
GD Lloydb Wells21     
NJ Speakc Briers b Mullally28     
M Watkinsonc Robinson b Parsons18     
ID Austinb Parsons12     
+WK Heggc Briers b Parsons2     
JD Fittonnot out19     
PJ Martinc Nixon b Wells6     
PJW Allottb Benjamin3     
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 8 w)21
Total(all out, 34 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-23, 3-31, 4-62, 5-100, 6-119, 7-121, 8-122, 9-135, 10-153 (34 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Benjamin5   1131--30.002.60
Mullally8   0312--24.003.88
Potter8   0331--48.004.12
Wells8   0342--24.004.25
Parsons5   0293--10.005.80

--> PE Robinson passed his previous highest score of 78 in ListA matches
--> PE Robinson made his first century in ListA matches
--> JDR Benson passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 24
--> JD Fitton passed his previous highest score of 14 in ListA matches
--> PE Robinson made his debut for Leicestershire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive