Gloucestershire Second XI v Hampshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1992 (South West Zone)
VenueThe Royal and Sun Alliance County Ground, Bristol on 10th July 1992 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire Second XI won by 49 runs
PointsGloucestershire Second XI 2; Hampshire Second XI 0
UmpiresRJ Honour, PE Huckle

Gloucestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Huntc Kellaway b Thursfield1     
*MW Alleynec Kellaway b Turner26     
RI Dawsonc Thursfield b Rochford106     
THC Hancockc Turner b Wood17     
MGN Windowsc Flint b Wood2     
+RCJ Williamsc Cox b Turner19     
RC Williamsb Rochford9     
MCJ Ballc Aymes b Rochford3     
AM Smithnot out13     
M Daviesnot out1     
MJ Gerrarddid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 49 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-51, 3-96, 4-98, 5-150, 6-194, 7-196, 8-196
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thursfield10   0311--60.003.10
Rochford10   0463--20.004.60
Turner11   0492--33.004.45
Wood7   0462--21.006.57
Flint11   1330---3.00

Hampshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RSM Morrisc RCJ Williams b RC Williams15     
IK Maynardc RCJ Williams b Gerrard9     
*RMF Coxb Davies24     
JR Woodc RCJ Williams b Alleyne4     
+AN Aymesb Ball14     
JS Laneyc Windows b Ball27     
MJ Kellawayb RC Williams26     
MJ Thursfieldc RCJ Williams b Ball16     
IJ Turnerc Gerrard b Ball10     
DPJ Flintc Hancock b Ball5     
NP Rochfordnot out1     
Extras(5 lb, 5 w)10
Total(all out, 48.2 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-46, 3-58, 4-60, 5-100, 6-109, 7-126, 8-146, 9-158, 10-161 (48.2 ov)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gerrard5   1141--30.002.80
Smith6   1130---2.17
Alleyne9   1261--54.002.89
RC Williams8   0352--24.004.38
Davies10   2251--60.002.50

--> The match was reduced before play started to 49 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive