Rawalpindi v United Bank Limited
Wills Cup 1992/93 (Preliminary Round Group B)
VenueRawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi on 19th September 1992 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRawalpindi won the toss and decided to field
ResultUnited Bank Limited won by 108 runs
PointsRawalpindi 0; United Bank Limited 4
UmpiresIkram Rabbani, Shakoor Rana
Man of the MatchSaleem Jaffar

United Bank Limited inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Basit Alic Nadeem Abbasi b Naeem Akhtar18     
Arshad Hayatst Nadeem Abbasi b Iftikhar Asghar31     
Inzamam-ul-Haqb Naeem Akhtar25     
Mansoor Akhtarb Naeem Akhtar4     
Aamer Bashirnot out37     
+Rashid Latifc Tariq Javed b Shakeel Ahmed11     
Sajjad Alic Khurram Rauf b Shakeel Ahmed28     
*Waqar Younisc Arif Butt b Shakeel Ahmed2     
Mushtaq Ahmednot out8     
Tauseef Ahmedb Iftikhar Asghar2     
Saleem Jaffardid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 3 nb, 6 w)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-67, 3-78, 4-85, 5-110, 6-166, 7-170, 8-174
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mahmood Khan7   1370---5.29
Mohammad Akram6   1220---3.67
Naeem Akhtar9   1363--18.004.00
Iftikhar Asghar9   2302--27.003.33
Shakeel Ahmed9   1273--18.003.00
Nasir Javed5   0230---4.60

Rawalpindi inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Tariq Javedlbw b Sajjad Ali5     
Arif Buttc Mushtaq Ahmed b Saleem Jaffar1     
Khurram Raufc Rashid Latif b Saleem Jaffar2     
Naseer Ahmedc Rashid Latif b Tauseef Ahmed23     
*+Nadeem Abbasilbw b Saleem Jaffar0     
Nasir Javedlbw b Saleem Jaffar0     
Naeem Akhtarrun out23     
Shakeel Ahmedc Rashid Latif b Mushtaq Ahmed4     
Iftikhar Asgharlbw b Tauseef Ahmed0     
Mahmood Khannot out0     
Mohammad Akramb Tauseef Ahmed0     
Extras(5 lb, 3 nb, 7 w)15
Total(all out, 23 overs)73
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-11, 3-13, 4-15, 5-15, 6-56, 7-71, 8-73, 9-73, 10-73 (23 ov)
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Waqar Younis2   060---3.00
Saleem Jaffar9   3264--13.502.89
Sajjad Ali5   0151--30.003.00
Tauseef Ahmed5   2123--10.002.40
Mushtaq Ahmed2   091--12.004.50

--> The match was reduced before play started to 45 overs per side
--> Khurram Rauf made his debut in ListA matches
--> Iftikhar Asghar made his debut in ListA matches
--> Mohammad Akram made his debut in ListA matches
--> Mahmood Khan made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> Sajjad Ali passed his previous highest score of 27 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive