Griqualand West v Orange Free State
Other First-Class matches in South Africa 1992/93
VenueDe Beers Diamond Oval, Kimberley on 10th, 11th, 12th October 1992 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossOrange Free State won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresS Nurse, B Wessels
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Griqualand West first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MJ Cannlbw b Craven69     
D Jordaanlbw b Player8     
WE Schonegevelc Cronje b van Zyl12     
GF Venterb Player10     
FJC Cronjec Brown b Venter55     
+P Kirstenc Brown b Craven24     
FC Brookerb Pretorius3     
MN Angellbw b Pretorius0     
JE Johnsonc Brown b Craven8     
RE Hannienot out4     
AJ Swanepoelc Brown b Craven0     
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 96.2 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-45, 3-59, 4-148, 5-187, 6-196, 7-196, 8-199, 9-210, 10-210 (96.2 ov)
Orange Free State bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pretorius17   2492--
Player33   6502--
van Zyl17   8221--
Venter10   0301--
Henry10   1310--

Orange Free State first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJR Steynlbw b Swanepoel9     
JM Arthurb Johnson67     
+RA Brownlbw b Hannie21     
GFJ Liebenbergc Venter b Angel2     
*WJ Cronjec Venter b Cann2     
JF Venterc Venter b Angel31     
CJPG van Zylc and b Angel4     
BT Playernot out100     
CF Cravenc Hannie b Johnson10     
NW Pretoriusnot out8     
O Henrydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 3 nb)7
Total(8 wickets, 98 overs)261
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-58, 3-60, 4-105, 5-116, 6-125, 7-215, 8-238
Griqualand West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Swanepoel13   2351--
Johnson14   3382--
Cronje6   170--
Hannie6   0231--
Angel30   6663--
Cann29   6881--

--> JM Arthur (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 54
--> BT Player (1) passed his previous highest score of 51 in first-class matches
--> BT Player (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> BT Player (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 77





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive