National Bank of Pakistan v United Bank Limited
Wills Gold Flake League (Patron's Trophy) 1992/93
VenueRawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi on 14th November 1992 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNational Bank of Pakistan won the toss and decided to field
ResultNational Bank of Pakistan won by 6 wickets
PointsNational Bank of Pakistan 4; United Bank Limited 0
UmpiresAthar Zaidi, Azhar Hasan

United Bank Limited inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*Mansoor Akhtarc Tahir Shah b Barkatullah Khan112520  44.00
+Saifullahc Mohammad Jamil b Naeem Ashraf53721  13.51
Basit Alic Habib Baloch b Tahir Shah102919  34.48
Aamer Bashirnot out124127109  97.64
Iqbal Imamc Habib Baloch b Tahir Shah62416  25.00
Arshad Hayatc Naeem Ashraf b Habib Baloch182920  62.07
Ali Ziast Mohammad Jamil b Nadeem Khan596  55.56
Tauseef Ahmedc and b Barkatullah Khan214031  52.50
Tanvir Mehdinot out131  33.33
Shahid Buttdid not bat      
Saleem Jaffardid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-18, 3-31, 4-59, 5-115, 6-127, 7-201
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Barkatullah Khan8   1432--24.005.38
Naeem Ashraf8   0261--48.003.25
Tahir Shah6   0382--18.006.33
Ameer Akbar4   0220---5.50
Habib Baloch8   0501--48.006.25
Nadeem Khan6   1321--36.005.33

National Bank of Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Shahid Anwarb Saleem Jaffar64629  13.04
Sajid Alic and b Tanvir Mehdi2125  16.67
Saeed Azadlbw b Saleem Jaffar92619  34.62
*Ameer Akbarnot out7211775  61.54
Tahir Shahc sub b Shahid Butt685455  125.93
Shahid Tanvirnot out525542  94.55
+Mohammad Jamildid not bat      
Naeem Ashrafdid not bat      
Barkatullah Khandid not bat      
Nadeem Khandid not bat      
Habib Balochdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)10
Total(4 wickets, 37.2 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-16, 3-21, 4-119
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tanvir Mehdi8   0361--48.004.50
Saleem Jaffar7   1212--21.003.00
Ali Zia3   0240---8.00
Tauseef Ahmed6.20500---7.89
Iqbal Imam7   0410---5.86
Shahid Butt6   0441--36.007.33

--> Aamer Bashir passed his previous highest score of 103 in ListA matches
--> Tahir Shah equalled his previous highest score of 68 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive