Panadura Sports Club v Antonians Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1992/93 (Group A)
VenuePanadura Esplanade, Panadura on 19th, 20th, 21st February 1993 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAntonians Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultPanadura Sports Club won by 159 runs
PointsPanadura Sports Club 14 (Bowling 2); Antonians Sports Club 2 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresI Anandappa, MM Mendis
Close of play day 1Panadura Sports Club (1) 246/8 (Anurasiri 15*, de Mel 16*)
Close of play day 2

Panadura Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WSP Jayawardenec Dunusinghe b Dharmasena47     
JSK Peirislbw b Milton3     
CAD Prasannalbw b Milton6     
+R Soysalbw b Amerasinghe4     
S Sooriyarachchic Silva b Dharmasena38     
*AKDAS Kumarab Dharmasena36     
MVD Peirisc WAMP Perera b Amerasinghe61     
M Jayasenac Dunusinghe b Amerasinghe8     
SD Anurasirirun out18     
M de Melc Miskin b Dharmasena30     
AKC Silvanot out1     
Extras(7 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)16
Total(all out, 104 overs)268
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (JSK Peiris), 2-30 (Prasanna), 3-45 (Soysa), 4-81 (Jayawardene), 5-112 (Sooriyarachchi), 6-187 (Kumara), 7-202 (Jayasena), 8-219 (MVD Peiris), 9-266 (de Mel), 10-268 (Anurasiri, 104 ov)
Antonians Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Milton11   0332--
Silva4   0140--
P Perera2   070--
Kodikara1   050--
Amerasinghe44   20773--
Dharmasena39   91084--
Devarajan3   0110--

Antonians Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Pererab Jayawardene6     
WAMP Pererac JSK Peiris b Anurasiri25     
TP Kodikaralbw b Jayawardene11     
V Sittamigelbw b Anurasiri48     
*N Devarajanlbw b Jayawardene37     
K Dharmasenalbw b Jayawardene4     
+CI Dunusingheb Jayawardene7     
P Miltonrun out4     
S Silvac JSK Peiris b Anurasiri1     
TA Miskinnot out0     
AMJG Amerasingherun out0     
Extras(3 lb, 5 nb)8
Total(all out, 47.4 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (P Perera), 2-27 (Kodikara), 3-65 (WAMP Perera), 4-134 (Devarajan), 5-134 (Sittamige), 6-145 (Dunusinghe), 7-150 (Milton), 8-151 (Dharmasena), 9-151 (Silva), 10-151 (Amerasinghe, 47.4 ov)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Mel15   6410--
Jayawardene14   1575--
Jayasena3   0200--
Sooriyarachchi1   050--

Panadura Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WSP Jayawardenelbw b P Perera30     
JSK Peirislbw b P Perera7     
CAD Prasannab P Perera12     
+R Soysac Dunusinghe b P Perera24     
S Sooriyarachchic Silva b Dharmasena62     
*AKDAS Kumarac P Perera b Dharmasena25     
MVD Peirisc Dunusinghe b P Perera2     
M Jayasenac Miskin b Dharmasena0     
SD Anurasiric Silva b P Perera8     
M de Melnot out5     
AKC Silvac WAMP Perera b P Perera0     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)11
Total(all out, 67.2 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (JSK Peiris), 2-46 (Jayawardene), 3-63 (Prasanna), 4-116 (Soysa), 5-150 (Kumara), 6-169 (MVD Peiris), 7-172 (Jayasena), 8-173 (Sooriyarachchi), 9-186 (Anurasiri), 10-186 (Silva, 67.2 ov)
Antonians Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Milton10   1390--
Silva1   080--
P Perera31.211467--
Kodikara2   0110--
Amerasinghe9   2380--
Dharmasena13   4333--
Sittamige1   020--

Antonians Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Sittamigec Soysa b [unknown]52     
WAMP Pererac JSK Peiris b [unknown]49     
TP Kodikarab [unknown]7     
K Dharmasenalbw b [unknown]0     
*N Devarajanb [unknown]12     
P Pererac JSK Peiris b [unknown]0     
+CI Dunusinghec Sooriyarachchi b [unknown]10     
P Miltonb [unknown]5     
S Silvalbw b [unknown]3     
TA Miskinc Sooriyarachchi b Anurasiri4     
AMJG Amerasinghenot out1     
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(all out, 45.5 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-89 (Sittamige), 2-102 (Kodikara), 3-108 (Dharmasena), 4-108 (WAMP Perera), 5-108 (P Perera), 6-130 (Devarajan), 7-130 (Dunusinghe), 8-133 (Silva), 9-? (Milton), 10-144 (Miskin, 45.5 ov)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Mel8   1300--
Jayawardene3   0200--
Jayasena15   1505--
Silva3   1180--

--> Wickets given to bowlers do not agree with batting scorecard for the Antonians Sports Club second innings
--> P Perera achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed MVD Peiris in the Panadura Sports Club second innings (previous best was 4-35)
--> M Jayasena reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 5th wicket in the Antonians Sports Club second innings

The names of the bowlers taking the wickets are not shown on the scoresheet for the Antonians second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive