Afghanistan v Denmark
ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier 2013/14 (Group B)
VenueICC Cricket Academy Ground No 2, Dubai on 21st November 2013 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAfghanistan won the toss and decided to field
ResultAfghanistan won by 2 wickets
PointsAfghanistan 2; Denmark 0
UmpiresBB Pradhan (Nepal), JD Ward (Australia)
RefereeGF Labrooy (Sri Lanka)
Reserve UmpireAT Holdstock (South Africa)
Man of the MatchNajibullah Zadaran

Denmark inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Yasir Iqbalc Najibullah Zadaran b Mohammad Nabi3542414-83.33
CR Pedersenb Samiullah Shenwari3635424-102.86
+FA Klokkerb Karim Sadiq95101-180.00
Kamran Mahmoodnot out2221231-104.76
Aftab Ahmednot out321916-2168.42
*MR Pedersendid not bat      
HAM Shahdid not bat      
Bashir Shahdid not bat      
Pawan Kumardid not bat      
Taha Ahmeddid not bat      
KRS Hansendid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)11
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-67 (Yasir Iqbal, 11.2 ov), 2-78 (CR Pedersen, 12.5 ov), 3-99 (Klokker, 15.2 ov)
Afghanistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hamza Hotak3   0210---7.00
Karim Sadiq4   02213-24.005.50
Dawlat Zadran4   037012-9.25
Gulbadeen Naib1   01201--12.00
Samiullah Shenwari4   0191--24.004.75
Mohammad Nabi4   03111-24.007.75

Afghanistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+Mohammad Shahzadc MR Pedersen b Bashir Shah108102-125.00
Noor Ali Zadranc Bashir Shah b Aftab Ahmed123--50.00
Nawroz Mangalc Kamran Mahmood b Bashir Shah8662-133.33
Najibullah Zadaranc Kamran Mahmood b MR Pedersen61344735179.41
*Mohammad Nabilbw b Yasir Iqbal25111332227.27
Samiullah Shenwaric Klokker b Hansen21162721131.25
Gulbadeen Naibc Aftab Ahmed b Bashir Shah9791-128.57
Karim Sadiqc HAM Shah b MR Pedersen9681-150.00
Shafiqullah Shinwarinot out234--66.67
Dawlat Zadrannot out001--0.00
Hamza Hotakdid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, 15.3 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Noor Ali Zadran, 1.1 ov), 2-19 (Nawroz Mangal, 2.3 ov), 3-19 (Mohammad Shahzad, 2.4 ov), 4-55 (Mohammad Nabi, 5.3 ov), 5-124 (Samiullah Shenwari, 12.3 ov), 6-132 (Najibullah Zadaran, 13.2 ov), 7-143 (Gulbadeen Naib, 14.4 ov), 8-145 (Karim Sadiq, 15.1 ov)
Denmark bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bashir Shah4   0343--8.008.50
Aftab Ahmed2   0231--12.0011.50
Yasir Iqbal2   0171--12.008.50
MR Pedersen3.30182--10.505.14
HAM Shah1   080---8.00
Hansen2   0201--12.0010.00
Kamran Mahmood1   0260---26.00

--> Yasir Iqbal passed his previous highest score of 17 in twenty20 matches
--> CR Pedersen passed his previous highest score of 12 in twenty20 matches
--> Najibullah Zadaran 50 in 31 balls with 3 fours and 4 sixes
--> Najibullah Zadaran passed his previous highest score of 51 in twenty20 matches
--> Bashir Shah achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed Gulbadeen Naib in the Afghanistan innings (previous best was 2-36)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive