Hong Kong v Netherlands
ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier 2013/14 (5th Place Play-off)
VenueSheikh Zayed Stadium Nursery 1, Abu Dhabi on 29th November 2013 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHong Kong won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNetherlands won by 7 wickets
UmpiresAT Holdstock (South Africa), IN Ramage (Scotland)
RefereeD Govindjee (South Africa)
Reserve UmpireDJ Walker (New Zealand)
Man of the MatchBN Cooper

Hong Kong inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Irfan Ahmedc Barresi b Mudassar Bukhari5610--83.33
A Sharmac Borren b Kingma134--33.33
*+Waqas Barkatc van Meekeren b Borren2437522-64.86
Nizakat Khanb Kingma237--66.67
Babar Hayatb Jamil4636447-127.78
MS Chapmanc Rippon b Jamil51211--41.67
JPR Lamsamnot out51322--38.46
Tanvir Afzalc Borren b Kingma7561-140.00
Haseeb Amjadnot out17983-188.89
Nadeem Ahmeddid not bat      
Daljeet Singhdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Sharma, 1.1 ov), 2-7 (Irfan Ahmed, 2.2 ov), 3-11 (Nizakat Khan, 3.5 ov), 4-81 (Waqas Barkat, 12.6 ov), 5-87 (Babar Hayat, 14.2 ov), 6-90 (Chapman, 16.2 ov), 7-100 (Tanvir Afzal, 17.4 ov)
Netherlands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mudassar Bukhari4   0341--24.008.50
Kingma4   0223238.005.50
van Meekeren2   0150---7.50
Jamil4   01521-12.003.75
Borren2   0191-112.009.50
Rippon4   0140---3.50

Netherlands inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Myburghc Daljeet Singh b Nizakat Khan3030374-100.00
BN Cooperb Nizakat Khan42223053190.91
+W Barresic Daljeet Singh b Nizakat Khan258--40.00
TGJ Gruijtersnot out2635311174.29
DLS van Bungenot out2020283-100.00
*PW Borrendid not bat      
MJG Rippondid not bat      
Mudassar Bukharidid not bat      
PA van Meekerendid not bat      
MAA Jamildid not bat      
VJ Kingmadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 w)4
Total(3 wickets, 18.4 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-67 (Cooper, 7.5 ov), 2-74 (Myburgh, 9.1 ov), 3-76 (Barresi, 9.4 ov)
Hong Kong bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tanvir Afzal2   0190---9.50
Haseeb Amjad3   0230---7.67
Nadeem Ahmed4   03102--7.75
Irfan Ahmed3.40230---6.27
Nizakat Khan3   0103--6.003.33
Daljeet Singh3   0160---5.33

--> A Sharma made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> BN Cooper passed his previous highest score of 40 in twenty20 matches
--> TGJ Gruijters passed his previous highest score of 21 in twenty20 matches
--> VJ Kingma made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> Nizakat Khan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches in the Netherlands innings (previous best was 3-11)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive