United Arab Emirates v Nepal
ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier 2013/14 (3rd Place Play-off)
VenueSheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi on 30th November 2013 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNepal won the toss and decided to field
ResultNepal won by 5 wickets
UmpiresREJ Martinesz (Sri Lanka), JS Wilson (West Indies)
TV umpireAT Holdstock (South Africa)
RefereeGF Labrooy (Sri Lanka)
Reserve UmpireGO Brathwaite (West Indies)
Man of the MatchB Regmi

United Arab Emirates inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Abdul Shakoorc Mandal b Regmi2839541171.79
Amjad Javedb Regmi1410252-140.00
*Khurram Khanb Regmi123--50.00
R Mustafast Khakurel b Gauchan2419212-126.32
Shaiman Anwarb Regmi24161821150.00
SP Patilnot out2217311-129.41
+Mohammad Shafiqnot out1617171-94.12
Nasir Azizdid not bat      
AM Gurugedid not bat      
Kamran Shazaddid not bat      
EHSN Silvadid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Amjad Javed, 5.3 ov), 2-28 (Khurram Khan, 5.6 ov), 3-66 (Mustafa, 11.2 ov), 4-70 (Abdul Shakoor, 12.1 ov), 5-101 (Shaiman Anwar, 15.4 ov)
Nepal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Karn4   0170---4.25
Mukhiya4   0290---7.25
Regmi4   0164--6.004.00
Khadka4   0260---6.50
Gauchan3   0311--18.0010.33
Pun1   0100---10.00

Nepal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Punc Abdul Shakoor b Silva1918183-105.56
+SP Khakurelc Mustafa b Kamran Shazad3846673-82.61
G Mallac Amjad Javed b Kamran Shazad4816--50.00
*P Khadkalbw b Nasir Aziz2511--40.00
S Vesawkarnot out43294233148.28
B Bhandaric Mohammad Shafiq b Amjad Javed024--0.00
AK Mandalnot out138152-162.50
B Regmidid not bat      
SP Gauchandid not bat      
JK Mukhiyadid not bat      
A Karndid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 8 w)14
Total(5 wickets, 19.2 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Pun, 4.6 ov), 2-42 (Malla, 8.2 ov), 3-50 (Khadka, 10.2 ov), 4-97 (Khakurel, 15.5 ov), 5-97 (Bhandari, 16.2 ov)
United Arab Emirates bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Guruge4   02901--7.25
Kamran Shazad4   02221-12.005.50
Amjad Javed4   0151--24.003.75
Nasir Aziz2   0151--12.007.50
Mustafa1   090---9.00
Khurram Khan1   01501--15.00

--> Abdul Shakoor passed his previous highest score of 17 in twenty20 matches
--> B Regmi achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed Shaiman Anwar in the United Arab Emirates innings (previous best was 3-12)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive