Surrey v Lancashire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1993 (1st Round)
VenueThe Foster's Oval, Kennington on 11th May 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 6 runs
UmpiresB Dudleston, G Sharp
Man of the MatchNH Fairbrother

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Mendisc Boiling b Butcher19     
MA Athertonc Stewart b MP Bicknell11     
NJ Speakb MP Bicknell0     
*NH Fairbrotherc Lynch b Waqar Younis87     
GD Lloydc Stewart b Waqar Younis25     
M Watkinsonc Stewart b Butcher1     
PAJ DeFreitasb Boiling15     
Wasim Akramrun out38     
+WK Heggrun out0     
ID Austinb MP Bicknell0     
PJ Martinnot out10     
Extras(4 b, 15 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)30
Total(all out, 54.1 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-34, 3-50, 4-146, 5-153, 6-164, 7-200, 8-203, 9-203, 10-236 (54.1 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Waqar Younis10.13272--30.502.66
MP Bicknell11   5273--22.002.45
Benjamin11   3300---2.73
Butcher11   2412--33.003.73
Thorpe2   0160---8.00
Boiling9   0761--54.008.44

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknellb DeFreitas0     
*+AJ Stewartb Martin95     
GP Thorpec Austin b Wasim Akram103     
MA Lynchc Hegg b Wasim Akram2     
DM Wardc Martin b Austin0     
AD Brownlbw b Austin1     
MA Butcherb Austin1     
MP Bicknellrun out3     
Waqar Younisb Watkinson3     
JE Benjaminnot out4     
J Boilingrun out1     
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)17
Total(all out, 55 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-212, 3-215, 4-216, 5-216, 6-219, 7-220, 8-225, 9-229, 10-230 (55 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
DeFreitas11   2371--66.003.36
Martin11   2291--66.002.64
Austin11   0403--22.003.64
Wasim Akram11   1472--33.004.27
Watkinson11   0661--66.006.00

--> NH Fairbrother passed 7500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 32
--> M Watkinson reached 250 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Surrey innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive