Leicestershire Second XI v Nottinghamshire Second XI
Rapid Cricketline Second Eleven Championship 1993
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 19th, 20th, 21st May 1993 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 4 (Batting 4); Nottinghamshire Second XI 3 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresHD Bird, BJ Orton
ScorersLB Hewes (Nottinghamshire Second XI), GA York (Leicestershire Second XI)
Close of play day 1Leicestershire Second XI (1) 423/8 (Harvey 21*)
Close of play day 2Nottinghamshire Second XI (1) 118/1 (Dessaur 37*, Archer 67*)

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JDR Bensonc Bramhall b Pennett631001146- 
PN Hepworthc Newell b Hindson4365916- 
DL Maddyb Evans2693962- 
S Schofieldst Bramhall b Hindson1155611- 
JM Dakinc Pennett b Chapman103138174111 
WJ Adlamc Bramhall b Hindson1620213- 
AF Hayec Dowman b Hindson95126133141 
S Atkinsonc and b Hindson1934442- 
+NP Harveynot out2130371- 
NS de Silvadid not bat      
B Leechdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 8 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)26
Total(8 wickets, declared, 109.4 overs)423
Fall of wickets:
1-104 (Hepworth), 2-114 (Benson), 3-153 (Schofield), 4-155 (Maddy), 5-188 (Adlam), 6-371 (Haye), 7-383 (Dakin), 8-423 (Atkinson)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chapman16   0811-3
Pennett20   56911-
Evans18   9341--
Bates11   1450--

Nottinghamshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WA Dessaurnot out371031354- 
M Saxelbyc Atkinson b Adlam1116172- 
GF Archernot out6710911792 
MP Dowmandid not bat      
RT Batesdid not bat      
KP Evansdid not bat      
JE Hindsondid not bat      
+S Bramhalldid not bat      
*M Newelldid not bat      
DB Pennettdid not bat      
RJ Chapmandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(1 wicket, 38 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Saxelby)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Adlam7   3101--
Leech9   5190--
Dakin7   3260--
Haye4   0240--
Benson4   0140--
Atkinson2   020--
Hepworth3   090--
de Silva2   0110--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> JM Dakin (1) 100 in 137 balls, 173 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive