Staffordshire v Hampshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1993 (1st Round)
VenueLichfield Road, Stone on 22nd June 1993 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 7 wickets
UmpiresA Clarkson, B Leadbeater
Man of the MatchRA Smith

Staffordshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
SJ Deanlbw b Udal40      
PF Shawlbw b Ayling29      
JA Waterhousec Smith b James4      
SD Myleslbw b James7      
AJ Duttonc Terry b Ayling24      
*NJ Archerst Aymes b Udal25      
PG Newmanc Udal b Connor9      
+MI Humphriesc Nicholas b Connor4      
PJW Allottrun out3      
RA Spiersc Smith b Connor0      
NP Hackettnot out0      
Extras(12 lb, 8 w)20
Total(all out, 59.1 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-57, 2-87, 3-95, 4-96, 5-138, 6-149, 7-162, 8-162, 9-165, 10-165 (59.1 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Connor12   3213--   24.001.75
Marshall11.10280--   -2.51
Ayling12   1512--   36.004.25
James12   2292--   36.002.42
Udal12   1242--   36.002.00

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
VP Terryb Newman12      
TC Middletonc Dean b Dutton34      
RA Smithnot out105      
DI Gowerc Hackett b Allott11      
*MCJ Nicholasnot out3      
MD Marshalldid not bat      
KD Jamesdid not bat      
+AN Aymesdid not bat      
SD Udaldid not bat      
JR Aylingdid not bat      
CA Connordid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(3 wickets, 44.5 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-135, 3-153
Staffordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Newman8   1361--   48.004.50
Hackett6   1200--   -3.33
Allott12   2451--   72.003.75
Spiers7   1220--   -3.14
Dutton11.50421--   71.003.55

--> PF Shaw made his debut in ListA matches
--> PJW Allott made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> JR Ayling made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> PJW Allott made his debut for Staffordshire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive