Worcestershire v Derbyshire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1993
VenueChester Road North, Kidderminster on 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 5th July 1993 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 9 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 24 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Derbyshire 2 (Batting 2)
UmpiresJD Bond, MJ Kitchen
Close of play day 1Worcestershire (1) 118/0 (Curtis 49*, Weston 59*)
Close of play day 2Worcestershire (1) 539/7 (Tolley 16*, Illingworth 9*)
Close of play day 3Derbyshire (2) 289/5 (Barnett 137*, Vandrau 13*)

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KJ Barnettc Lampitt b Radford36     
PD Bowlerc Rhodes b Benjamin65     
JE Morrisc Lampitt b Newport4     
CJ Adamsb Lampitt36     
TJG O'Gormanc Radford b Newport7     
DG Corkc D'Oliveira b Newport3     
MJ Vandraub Benjamin4     
+AS Rollinsnot out46     
SJ Basec Illingworth b Benjamin15     
RW Sladdinc Hick b Lampitt12     
OH Mortensenlbw b Lampitt1     
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)22
Total(all out, 57.3 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-71, 2-78, 3-130, 4-147, 5-153, 6-160, 7-187, 8-210, 9-235, 10-251 (57.3 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Benjamin20   1843--
Tolley5   1280--
Radford9   0331--
Newport12   2473--

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*TS Curtisst Rollins b Sladdin81     
WPC Westonc Barnett b Adams109     
GA Hickc and b Vandrau173     
DB D'Oliveiralbw b Mortensen26     
SR Lampittlbw b Base39     
+SJ Rhodesb Base38     
PJ Newportc Rollins b Base13     
CM Tolleyb Cork27     
RK Illingworthlbw b Base9     
NV Radfordc Rollins b Base3     
KCG Benjaminnot out4     
Extras(6 b, 18 lb, 14 nb)38
Total(all out, 164.2 overs)560
Fall of wickets:
1-175, 2-310, 3-389, 4-431, 5-490, 6-509, 7-516, 8-544, 9-552, 10-560 (164.2 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cork28   51021--
Vandrau28   6721--
Mortensen31   10591--
Sladdin39   51851--
Adams7   0361--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KJ Barnettc Hick b Benjamin168     
PD Bowlerc Rhodes b Radford56     
JE Morrisc Lampitt b Illingworth12     
CJ Adamsc Hick b Illingworth0     
TJG O'Gormanlbw b Radford1     
DG Corkc Rhodes b Tolley57     
MJ Vandrauc Tolley b Radford42     
+AS Rollinsnot out3     
SJ Baselbw b Benjamin0     
RW Sladdinlbw b Benjamin0     
OH Mortensenc Hick b Benjamin6     
Extras(5 lb, 8 nb)13
Total(all out, 119 overs)358
Fall of wickets:
1-135, 2-154, 3-156, 4-171, 5-256, 6-343, 7-352, 8-352, 9-352, 10-358 (119 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Benjamin18   0814--
Tolley11   4351--
Radford19   2853--
Newport14   2600--
Lampitt5   0240--
Illingworth42   24532--
Hick8   4130--
Weston2   020--

Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*TS Curtisc Rollins b Cork5     
WPC Westonnot out18     
GA Hicknot out21     
DB D'Oliveiradid not bat      
SR Lampittdid not bat      
+SJ Rhodesdid not bat      
PJ Newportdid not bat      
CM Tolleydid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
NV Radforddid not bat      
KCG Benjamindid not bat      
Extras(6 nb)6
Total(1 wicket, 7.4 overs)50
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Curtis)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cork4   1111--
Adams2   0210--

--> Worcestershire score at 120 overs in the first innings was 389-2
--> AS Rollins made his debut in first-class matches
--> AS Rollins made his debut in County Championship matches
--> WPC Weston (1) passed his previous highest score of 66 in County Championship matches
--> WPC Weston (1) made his first century in County Championship matches
--> SR Lampitt (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 39
--> PD Bowler (2) passed 8000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 47
--> MJ Vandrau (2) passed his previous highest score of 30 in County Championship matches
--> MJ Vandrau (2) passed his previous highest score of 30 in first-class matches
--> SJ Base reached 200 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Worcestershire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive