Pakistan National Shipping Corporation v Railways
Wills Cup 1993/94 (Preliminary Round Pool C)
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 28th September 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRailways won the toss and decided to field
ResultRailways won by 3 wickets
PointsPakistan National Shipping Corporation 0; Railways 4
UmpiresAmanullah Khan, Ijaz Ahmed
Man of the MatchIjaz Ahmed

Pakistan National Shipping Corporation inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Azam Khanc Mazhar Qayyum b Imran Adil1832452-56.25
Aamer Ishaqc Tariq Shabbir b Ijaz Ahmed581101284-52.73
Sohail Jaffarc Ijaz Ahmed b Tahir Mahmood69111-66.67
Sher Alic Imran Adil b Mohammad Ali78991316178.79
Nasir Wastib Tahir Mahmood71220--58.33
Tahir Mahmoodb Tahir Mahmood077--0.00
*Sajjad Akbarst Rafiq Ahmed b Iqbal Zahoor455--80.00
Sajjad Alinot out2317383-135.29
Mohsin Kamalc Mazhar Qayyum b Imran Adil236--66.67
+Mutahir Shahnot out13553-260.00
Naved Nazirdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 12 w)20
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-44, 3-121, 4-145, 5-153, 6-159, 7-198, 8-209
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Imran Adil9   1382--27.004.22
Mohammad Ali8   0421--48.005.25
Nadeem Younis3   0110---3.67
Tahir Mahmood10   0683--20.006.80
Ijaz Ahmed10   1271--60.002.70
Iqbal Zahoor10   0351--60.003.50

Railways inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*Mohammad Ramzanb Mohsin Kamal022--0.00
Nadeem Younisc Aamer Ishaq b Sajjad Ali85252-160.00
Naseer Ahmedc Mutahir Shah b Mohsin Kamal72957--24.14
Ijaz Ahmedst Mutahir Shah b Nasir Wasti10413217210178.79
Mazhar Qayyumb Nasir Wasti54931035-58.06
Tahir Mahmoodc and b Nasir Wasti81015-180.00
Tariq Shabbirc Sohail Jaffar b Nasir Wasti23182521127.78
Iqbal Zahoornot out76111-116.67
+Rafiq Ahmednot out113--100.00
Mohammad Alidid not bat      
Imran Adildid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)18
Total(7 wickets, 49.1 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-18, 3-38, 4-158, 5-185, 6-211, 7-222
Pakistan National Shipping Corporation bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohsin Kamal8   1292--24.003.62
Sajjad Ali7   0321--42.004.57
Sohail Jaffar1   090---9.00
Naved Nazir10   0460---4.60
Tahir Mahmood10   0390---3.90
Sajjad Akbar6.10420---6.81
Nasir Wasti7   0254--10.503.57

--> Ijaz Ahmed passed his previous highest score of 95 in ListA matches
--> Mazhar Qayyum passed his previous highest score of 15 in ListA matches
--> Tahir Mahmood made his debut in ListA matches
--> Rafiq Ahmed made his debut in ListA matches
--> Nasir Wasti achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Railways innings (previous best was 2-9)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive