United Bank Limited v Rawalpindi
Wills Cup 1993/94 (Preliminary Round Pool B)
VenueArbab Niaz Stadium, Peshawar on 29th September 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossUnited Bank Limited won the toss and decided to field
ResultRawalpindi won by 17 runs
PointsUnited Bank Limited 0; Rawalpindi 4
UmpiresIkram Rabbani, Shakoor Rana
Man of the MatchArshad Hayat

Rawalpindi inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
Arshad Hayatc Rashid Latif b Tauseef Ahmed757810783 96.15
*Azmat Jalilc Pervez Shah b Masood Anwar2349633- 46.94
Masroor Hussainc Hasnain Kazim b Masood Anwar5885815- 68.24
Maqsood Ahmedc Hasnain Kazim b Masood Anwar30414221 73.17
Tariq Mahboobst Rashid Latif b Tauseef Ahmed162639-- 61.54
Naeem Akhtarc Mahmood Hamid b Hasnain Kazim1610-- 16.67
Mohammad Riazc Mahmood Hamid b Masood Anwar11762- 157.14
Irfan Bhattic Rashid Latif b Tauseef Ahmed043-- 0.00
+R Crossenot out78171- 87.50
Shakeel Ahmednot out548-- 125.00
Alamgir Khandid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 5 nb, 7 w)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-77, 2-131, 3-197, 4-201, 5-205, 6-208, 7-220, 8-229
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Hasnain Kazim10   0651--   60.006.50
Saleem Jaffar5   1220--   -4.40
Masood Anwar10   1454--   15.004.50
Pervez Shah3   0170--   -5.67
Raees Ahmed10   0420--   -4.20
Tauseef Ahmed9   1193--   18.002.11
Iqbal Imam3   0280--   -9.33

United Bank Limited inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*Mansoor Akhtarlbw b Irfan Bhatti512141- 41.67
Raees Ahmedc Arshad Hayat b Irfan Bhatti82868-- 28.57
Pervez Shahlbw b Irfan Bhatti4658627- 79.31
Aamer Bashirc Alamgir Khan b Mohammad Riaz41711011- 57.75
Mahmood Hamidc Crosse b Alamgir Khan3961623- 63.93
Iqbal Imamc sub b Alamgir Khan268-- 33.33
+Rashid Latifc Crosse b Alamgir Khan266-- 33.33
Masood Anwarc Irfan Bhatti b Mohammad Riaz164-- 16.67
Tauseef Ahmedrun out46313723 148.39
Hasnain Kazimc sub b Mohammad Riaz19192111 100.00
Saleem Jaffarnot out002-- 0.00
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 7 w)15
Total(all out, 49.3 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-62, 3-65, 4-134, 5-143, 6-152, 7-155, 8-160, 9-220, 10-224 (49.3 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Naeem Akhtar6.31270--   -4.15
Irfan Bhatti10   1453--   20.004.50
Shakeel Ahmed9   1540--   -6.00
Mohammad Riaz10   1383--   20.003.80
Alamgir Khan10   0293--   20.002.90
Maqsood Ahmed4   0230--   -5.75

--> Azmat Jalil equalled his previous highest score of 23 in ListA matches
--> Maqsood Ahmed passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 17
--> R Crosse made his debut in ListA matches
--> Alamgir Khan made his debut in ListA matches
--> Tauseef Ahmed passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 13
--> Hasnain Kazim made his debut for United Bank Limited in ListA matches
--> Arshad Hayat made his debut for Rawalpindi in ListA matches
--> Tariq Mahboob made his debut for Rawalpindi in ListA matches
--> Mahmood Hamid made his debut for United Bank Limited in ListA matches
--> Masroor Hussain made his debut for Rawalpindi in ListA matches
--> Maqsood Ahmed made his debut for Rawalpindi in ListA matches
--> Irfan Bhatti achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the United Bank Limited innings (previous best was 1-14)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive