Sargodha v Pakistan International Airlines
Wills Cup 1993/94 (Preliminary Round Pool D)
VenueSports Stadium, Sargodha on 30th September 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSargodha won the toss and decided to field
ResultPakistan International Airlines won by 89 runs
PointsSargodha 0; Pakistan International Airlines 4
UmpiresIjaz Ahmed, Taufeeq Khan
Man of the MatchBabar Zaman

Pakistan International Airlines inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Babar Zamanc Asad Malik b Mohammad Nawaz44  5- 
Rizwan-uz-Zamanlbw b Ahmed Hayat89  11- 
Asif Mujtabac Ahmed Hayat b Mohammad Nawaz22  2- 
Zahid Fazallbw b Ashraf Bashir17  1- 
Zahid Ahmedc and b Ashraf Bashir0  -- 
Asif Mohammadrun out3  -- 
*+Moin Khanc Ashraf Bashir b Ahmed Hayat14  1- 
Ayaz Jilanirun out16  1- 
Wasim Haiderb Mohammad Sarfraz11  -- 
Azeem Hafeeznot out1  -- 
Ashfaq Ahmednot out1  -- 
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 6 nb, 18 w)33
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 48 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-102, 2-159, 3-194, 4-194, 5-195, 6-206, 7-215, 8-246, 9-248
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammad Sarfraz10   0571--60.005.70
Farooq Niazi3   0190---6.33
Ahmed Hayat10   0592--30.005.90
Ashraf Bashir10   0362--30.003.60
Mohammad Nawaz10   0462--30.004.60
Tanvir Hussain5   0250---5.00

Sargodha inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Naved Latiflbw b Ashfaq Ahmed20  1- 
*Mohammad Nawazc Moin Khan b Asif Mujtaba58  7- 
Zameer-ul-Hasanlbw b Wasim Haider1  -- 
Asad Malikb Asif Mohammad7  -- 
+Abid Rafiqc Ayaz Jilani b Asif Mohammad0  -- 
Sohail Maqboolc Asif Mohammad b Ayaz Jilani45  5- 
Tanvir Hussainc Asif Mohammad b Ayaz Jilani1  -- 
Ashraf Bashirst Moin Khan b Ayaz Jilani8  -- 
Mohammad Sarfrazst Moin Khan b Ayaz Jilani0  -- 
Ahmed Hayatnot out0  -- 
Farooq Niazinot out0  -- 
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 6 nb, 8 w)22
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-46, 3-87, 4-89, 5-136, 6-142, 7-157, 8-157, 9-161
Pakistan International Airlines bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Azeem Hafeez2   0220---11.00
Ashfaq Ahmed6   0191--36.003.17
Wasim Haider7   1201--42.002.86
Asif Mohammad8   1202--24.002.50
Zahid Ahmed9   1320---3.56
Ayaz Jilani9   1244--13.502.67
Asif Mujtaba5   0171--30.003.40

--> The match was reduced to 48 overs per side, Sargodha innings limited to 46 overs due to their slow over rate
--> Babar Zaman passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 37
--> Mohammad Nawaz passed his previous highest score of 49 in ListA matches
--> Sohail Maqbool made his debut in ListA matches
--> Ayaz Jilani achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Sargodha innings (previous best was 2-12)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive