National Bank of Pakistan v Rawalpindi
Wills Cup 1993/94 (Final Round Group I)
VenueNational Stadium, Karachi on 13th October 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRawalpindi won the toss and decided to field
ResultRawalpindi won by 2 wickets
PointsNational Bank of Pakistan 0; Rawalpindi 4
UmpiresRiazuddin, Saleem Badar
Man of the MatchNaeem Akhtar

National Bank of Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Tahir Shahlbw b Irfan Bhatti20 853- 
Shahid Anwarc Nadeem Abbasi b Naeem Akhtar3 29-- 
+Wasim Arifc Mohammad Iqbal b Irfan Bhatti10 381- 
*Sajid Alib Mohammad Riaz29 562- 
Saeed Azadc Tariq Mahboob b Mohammad Akram13 441- 
Mohammad Javedb Mohammad Akram2 13-- 
Ameer Akbarc Arshad Hayat b Mohammad Riaz22 394- 
Nadeem Khanc Nadeem Abbasi b Mohammad Riaz1 7-- 
Naeem Ashrafrun out20 35-- 
Hafeez-ur-Rehmannot out13 341- 
Athar Laeeqlbw b Shakeel Ahmed16 211- 
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-35, 3-42, 4-85, 5-85, 6-89, 7-94, 8-122, 9-136, 10-164 (49.5 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Irfan Bhatti10   4192--30.001.90
Naeem Akhtar10   1341--60.003.40
Shakeel Ahmed8.51291--53.003.28
Mohammad Akram10   0542--30.005.40
Mohammad Riaz10   4153--20.001.50
Masroor Hussain1   040---4.00

Rawalpindi inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Arshad Hayatc Wasim Arif b Athar Laeeq7 22-- 
Rafat Ijazc Sajid Ali b Naeem Ashraf3 33-- 
Masroor Hussainc Shahid Anwar b Athar Laeeq10 402- 
Mohammad Iqbalc Sajid Ali b Nadeem Khan1 15-- 
*Mohammad Riazc Wasim Arif b Athar Laeeq0 5-- 
Tariq Mahboobc Sajid Ali b Naeem Ashraf1 13-- 
+Nadeem Abbasic Ameer Akbar b Nadeem Khan28 911- 
Naeem Akhtarc Shahid Anwar b Tahir Shah71 12731 
Irfan Bhattinot out6 46-- 
Shakeel Ahmednot out7 9 1 
Mohammad Akramdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 4 lb, 11 nb, 10 w)33
Total(8 wickets, 49.2 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-22, 3-28, 4-36, 5-36, 6-118, 7-118, 8-158
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Athar Laeeq10   1263--20.002.60
Naeem Ashraf10   2252--30.002.50
Nadeem Khan10   1202--30.002.00
Mohammad Javed3   0190---6.33
Ameer Akbar2   080---4.00
Tahir Shah8   0301--48.003.75

--> Athar Laeeq equalled his previous highest score of 16 in ListA matches
--> Nadeem Abbasi passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 24
--> Naeem Akhtar passed his previous highest score of 30 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive