New Brighton v Formby
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 1926
VenueRake Lane, Wallasey on 24th July 1926 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNew Brighton 0; Formby 0
UmpiresE Marshall, Tuck

New Brighton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RP Fiskb Formby24  4- 
FC Morrislbw b Cain4 50   
AW Midgleylbw b Formby4     
WN Jonesnot out20  2- 
HG Smokernot out9  1- 
*AR Crookedid not bat      
H Gower-Jonesdid not bat      
AH Meadowsdid not bat      
AR Stewart-Grantdid not bat      
SMH Spearingdid not bat      
KE Wessdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(3 wickets, 80 minutes)68
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Fisk), 2-38 (Midgley), 3-40 (Morris)
Formby bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Formby inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RP Heywooddid not bat      
G Rogersondid not bat      
JS Bowkerdid not bat      
JA Bowkerdid not bat      
FE Chaddid not bat      
MR Formbydid not bat      
JA Loguedid not bat      
JR Richardsondid not bat      
JR Bartondid not bat      
TF Caindid not bat      
R Nutterdid not bat      

--> WN Jones scored 1 five in the New Brighton innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive