Central Districts v Otago
Shell Cup 1993/94
VenuePukekura Park, New Plymouth on 31st December 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOtago won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCentral Districts won by 5 wickets
PointsCentral Districts 2; Otago 0
UmpiresDB Cowie, KB Kerr
Man of the MatchRG Twose

Otago inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PW Dobbsc Greatbatch b Alcock42844--14.29
*KR Rutherfordc Greatbatch b Blake048--0.00
+GR Bakerc Blain b Blake5581-100.00
MJ Lamontc Blain b Blake41913--21.05
IS Billcliffc Blain b Pawson521121093146.43
LC Breenb Pawson22333--8.70
DJ Nashnot out33781061-42.31
JM Paulc Blain b Pawson011--0.00
CJW Finchnot out51334172154.55
AJ Galedid not bat      
EJ Marshalldid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)14
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-9, 3-15, 4-20, 5-39, 6-95, 7-95
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Blake10   0553--20.005.50
Alcock10   2171--60.001.70
Pawson10   1183--20.001.80
Duff10   1340---3.40
Twose10   2340---3.40

Central Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CD Inghamlbw b Nash4663984-73.02
GP McRaec Baker b Marshall1438431-36.84
*RG Twosec Baker b Marshall4358804174.14
MJ Greatbatchc Baker b Nash15111221136.36
SWJ Wilsonnot out1734543-50.00
RK Brownc Rutherford b Paul31611--18.75
+TE Blainnot out1825284-72.00
SW Duffdid not bat      
MJ Pawsondid not bat      
AJ Alcockdid not bat      
DC Blakedid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 6 w)12
Total(5 wickets, 41.1 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-99, 3-119, 4-129, 5-138
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nash10   2402--30.004.00
Gale8   2200---2.50
Marshall10   0382--30.003.80
Paul10   1381--60.003.80
Finch1   090---9.00

--> JM Paul made his debut in ListA matches
--> CJW Finch passed his previous highest score of 15 in ListA matches
--> DC Blake achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Otago innings (previous best was 2-33)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive