Derbyshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1994 (North Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 22nd April 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 61 runs
PointsDerbyshire Second XI 0; Leicestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresAA Davies, GT Johnson

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PN Hepworthc Krikken b Vandrau10     
VJ Wellsc Davies b Taylor91     
DL Maddylbw b Taylor42     
BF Smithc Barnett b DeFreitas5     
JM Dakinc and b Taylor2     
+PA Nixonst Krikken b Sladdin20     
AF Hayerun out9     
*GJ Parsonsrun out24     
DJ Millnsb Sladdin6     
ARK Piersonnot out4     
IM Stangernot out1     
Extras(12 lb, 4 nb, 14 w)30
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-162, 3-169, 4-171, 5-179, 6-194, 7-229, 8-238, 9-238
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
DeFreitas11   2301--
Harris9   0470--
Vandrau11   1551--
Sladdin11   0492--
Taylor11   1393--
Griffith2   0120--

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KJ Barnettc Nixon b Wells57     
MJ Vandraulbw b Millns6     
AS Rollinsc Maddy b Wells18     
FA Griffithst Nixon b Wells8     
PAJ DeFreitaslbw b Wells12     
+KM Krikkenc Hepworth b Pierson14     
GM Pooleyc and b Pierson20     
RW Sladdinb Parsons2     
PGT Daviesst Nixon b Pierson3     
AJ Harrisrun out10     
M Taylornot out8     
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 4 nb, 11 w)25
Total(all out, 53.1 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-98, 3-99, 4-121, 5-124, 6-150, 7-152, 8-163, 9-169, 10-183 (53.1 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Millns9   2301--
Stanger8   0240--
Parsons9   0211--
Pierson11   1353--
Wells8   0234--
Maddy1   090--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive