Lancashire v Somerset
AXA Equity and Law League 1994
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 29th May 1994 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 15 runs
PointsLancashire 4; Somerset 0
UmpiresB Leadbeater, P Willey

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Athertonc Clarke b Bird5     
GD Lloydc Clarke b Rose28     
JP Crawleyc Harden b Payne60     
JER Gallianc Mushtaq Ahmed b Hayhurst44     
Wasim Akramc Bird b Payne7     
NJ Speakc Lathwell b Rose16     
*M Watkinsonc Folland b Payne14     
ID Austinc Bird b Payne4     
+WK Heggnot out13     
PJ Martinc Hayhurst b Rose2     
G Yatesdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 31 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-56, 3-133, 4-150, 5-165, 6-186, 7-191, 8-193, 9-207 (31 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
van Troost5   0370---7.40
Bird3   0231--18.007.67
Mushtaq Ahmed7   0390---5.57
Rose6   0303--12.005.00
Hayhurst6   0371--36.006.17
Payne4   0374--6.009.25

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MN Lathwellc Hegg b Yates24     
NA Follandb Wasim Akram19     
RJ Hardenc Speak b Gallian27     
GD Roserun out68     
VP Clarkec Atherton b Gallian4     
*AN Hayhurstnot out23     
A Payneb Wasim Akram4     
+PCL Hollowaynot out3     
Mushtaq Ahmeddid not bat      
AP van Troostdid not bat      
PJ Birddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)20
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 31 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-49, 3-152, 4-157, 5-157, 6-181
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Martin6   1260---4.33
Austin6   0360---6.00
Yates6   0291--36.004.83
Wasim Akram7   0342--21.004.86
Watkinson4   0450---11.25
Gallian2   0102--6.005.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 31 overs per side
--> MN Lathwell passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 8
--> A Payne achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Lancashire innings (previous best was 2-43)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive