Worcestershire v Hampshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1994 (Semi-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 7th, 8th June 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 3 wickets
UmpiresJC Balderstone, MJ Kitchen
ScorerVH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Close of play day 1Worcestershire 118/3 (Moody 47*, Haynes 11*)
Man of the MatchGR Haynes

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VP Terryc Rhodes b Newport6     
TC Middletonc Hick b Moody17     
RA Smithrun out108     
*MCJ Nicholasc Curtis b Newport37     
M Keechc Haynes b Lampitt37     
WKM Benjaminc Moody b Radford18     
+AN Aymesnot out4     
KD Jamesnot out5     
SD Udaldid not bat      
CA Connordid not bat      
NG Cowansdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)12
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-53, 3-122, 4-210, 5-218, 6-237
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newport11   2352--33.003.18
Moody11   2171--66.001.55
Illingworth11   0420---3.82
Hick2   0110---5.50
Lampitt11   0671--66.006.09
Radford7   0391--42.005.57
Haynes2   0260---13.00

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*TS Curtisc Middleton b Cowans5     
DB D'Oliveirac Aymes b Cowans10     
GA Hickrun out40     
TM Moodylbw b Connor56     
GR Haynesc Terry b Cowans65     
DA Leatherdalec Keech b Cowans30     
+SJ Rhodesc Nicholas b Benjamin12     
SR Lampittnot out6     
RK Illingworthnot out0     
PJ Newportdid not bat      
NV Radforddid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 7 nb, 3 w)21
Total(7 wickets, 52.4 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-22, 3-96, 4-141, 5-218, 6-226, 7-244
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cowans11   2364--16.503.27
Connor10   1421--60.004.20
James11   0540---4.91
Udal10   0470---4.70

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> GR Haynes passed his previous highest score of 48 in ListA matches
--> CA Connor reached 300 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Worcestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive