Glamorgan v Derbyshire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1994
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 16th, 17th, 18th, 20th June 1994 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 8 wickets
PointsGlamorgan 7 (Batting 4, Bowling 3); Derbyshire 23 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresHD Bird, R Julian
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 350/5 (Cottey 41*, Croft 36*)
Close of play day 2Derbyshire (1) 292/6 (O'Gorman 59*, Taylor 3*)
Close of play day 3Glamorgan (2) 175/7 (Dale 70*)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SP Jameslbw b Vandrau46      
*H Morrisc Bowler b Malcolm8      
A Dalec Krikken b Warner2      
MP Maynardc Krikken b Vandrau118      
DL Hempb Taylor51      
PA Cotteyb Warner42      
RDB Croftlbw b Malcolm36      
OD Gibsonrun out28      
+CP Metsonc Vandrau b Malcolm8      
SL Watkinnot out13      
S Bastienb Malcolm1      
Extras(7 b, 28 lb, 12 nb, 2 w)49
Total(all out, 140.3 overs)402
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-26, 3-122, 4-262, 5-262, 6-351, 7-351, 8-382, 9-392, 10-402 (140.3 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Warner32   7942--
Griffith18   1660--
Taylor27   9431--
Vandrau28   11552--

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KJ Barnettb Bastien51      
PD Bowlerc Metson b Watkin3      
CJ Adamslbw b Watkin0      
M Azharuddinc Gibson b Watkin109      
TJG O'Gormanb Dale128      
MJ Vandrauc Metson b Gibson43      
FA Griffithc Morris b Gibson3      
M Taylorc Metson b Watkin3      
+KM Krikkennot out85      
AE Warnerlbw b Watkin14      
DE Malcolmb Watkin2      
Extras(9 lb, 20 nb)29
Total(all out, 134.2 overs)470
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-15, 3-124, 4-193, 5-277, 6-289, 7-294, 8-439, 9-464, 10-470 (134.2 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gibson26   21172--
Bastien30   5871--
Croft33   12670--
Dale14   4471--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SP Jamesb Malcolm18      
*H Morrisb Griffith9      
A Dalec Vandrau b Malcolm75      
MP Maynardc Adams b Warner25      
DL Hemplbw b Vandrau28      
PA Cotteyb Malcolm1      
RDB Croftc Vandrau b Taylor16      
OD Gibsonc Krikken b Taylor4      
+CP Metsonnot out13      
SL Watkinc O'Gorman b Griffith2      
S Bastienc Bowler b Griffith0      
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb)5
Total(all out, 65.4 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-28, 3-78, 4-127, 5-128, 6-169, 7-175, 8-189, 9-196, 10-196 (65.4 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malcolm21   6713--
Warner11   1301--
Taylor6   0132--
Vandrau13   0481--
Barnett1   010--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KJ Barnettnot out42      
MJ Vandrauc Metson b Gibson6      
CJ Adamsst Metson b Croft58      
TJG O'Gormannot out2      
PD Bowlerdid not bat      
M Azharuddindid not bat      
FA Griffithdid not bat      
M Taylordid not bat      
+KM Krikkendid not bat      
AE Warnerdid not bat      
DE Malcolmdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 20 nb)21
Total(2 wickets, 23.2 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-121
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watkin8   0390--
Gibson4   0321--
Croft8   1401--

--> Glamorgan score at 120 overs in the first innings was 351-7
--> Derbyshire score at 120 overs in the first innings was 395-7
--> MP Maynard (1) passed 13000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 102
--> DL Hemp (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 29
--> SL Watkin (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 7
--> TJG O'Gorman (1) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 16
--> M Taylor made his debut in County Championship matches
--> M Taylor made his debut in first-class matches
--> KM Krikken (1) passed his previous highest score of 77 in first-class matches
--> KM Krikken (1) passed his previous highest score of 77 in County Championship matches
--> S Bastien made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> S Bastien made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> FA Griffith reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Glamorgan second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive