Leicestershire v Middlesex
AXA Equity and Law League 1994
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 19th June 1994 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 61 runs
PointsLeicestershire 4; Middlesex 0
UmpiresJH Hampshire, AA Jones

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*PV Simmonsc Shine b Feltham140  165 
PN Hepworthb Shine2     
VJ Wellsc Johnson b Emburey101  82 
PE Robinsonb Weekes25     
BF Smithrun out4     
JM Dakinc Roseberry b Johnson8     
+PA Nixonnot out4     
AD Mullallyb Weekes0     
DL Maddynot out3     
IM Stangerdid not bat      
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 4 w)14
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)301
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-250, 3-265, 4-286, 5-292, 6-295, 7-296
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shine8   1531--48.006.62
Feltham8   0411--48.005.12
Emburey8   0331--48.004.12
Johnson8   0701--48.008.75
Weekes8   0942--24.0011.75

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Haynesc Mullally b Stanger40     
MA Roseberryc Nixon b Mullally12     
MR Ramprakashc Robinson b Parsons48     
+KR Brownst Nixon b Parsons4     
*JD Carrst Nixon b Hepworth16     
JC Harrisonlbw b Parsons2     
MA Felthamc Smith b Mullally75     
RL Johnsonlbw b Parsons6     
JE Embureyc Dakin b Wells16     
PN Weekesc Stanger b Wells3     
KJ Shinenot out1     
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)17
Total(all out, 34.5 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-66, 3-80, 4-122, 5-125, 6-146, 7-164, 8-222, 9-237, 10-240 (34.5 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stanger8   0541--48.006.75
Parsons8   0504--12.006.25
Hepworth7   0591--42.008.43
Dakin2   0250---12.50
Wells2   092--6.004.50

--> JC Harrison made his debut in ListA matches
--> VJ Wells passed his previous highest score of 100 in ListA matches
--> MA Feltham passed his previous highest score of 61 in ListA matches
--> KJ Shine made his debut for Middlesex in ListA matches
--> IM Stanger made his debut for Leicestershire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive