Surrey v Staffordshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1994 (1st Round)
VenueThe Foster's Oval, Kennington on 21st, 22nd June 1994 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 9 wickets
UmpiresAA Jones, RA White
Close of play day 1Surrey 22/1 (Bicknell 4*)
Man of the MatchGP Thorpe

Staffordshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Deanlbw b Benjamin2     
D Cartledgec Hollioake b Benjamin1     
DA Banksc Hollioake b Benjamin5     
SD Mylesc Stewart b Pigott71     
PF Shawb Hollioake27     
*NJ Archerlbw b Boiling12     
+MI Humphriesc Stewart b Pigott7     
PG Newmannot out8     
TM Heapb Pigott7     
RA Spiersnot out9     
NP Hackettdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)16
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-12, 3-17, 4-62, 5-104, 6-130, 7-139, 8-151
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cuffy9   1150---1.67
Benjamin12   2263--24.002.17
Pigott12   2323--24.002.67
Hollioake7   1311--42.004.43
Boiling12   0231--72.001.92
Smith8   1310---3.88

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknellnot out55     
*+AJ Stewartc Archer b Hackett17     
GP Thorpenot out85     
DM Warddid not bat      
AD Browndid not bat      
AJ Hollioakedid not bat      
AW Smithdid not bat      
J Boilingdid not bat      
JE Benjamindid not bat      
CE Cuffydid not bat      
ACS Pigottdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)9
Total(1 wicket, 38.4 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Stewart)
Staffordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hackett10   2301--60.003.00
Heap6   1230---3.83
Spiers7   0400---5.71
Myles6   0300---5.00

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> TM Heap made his debut in ListA matches
--> RA Spiers made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> NP Hackett made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> SD Myles passed his previous highest score of 60 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive