Surrey v Lancashire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1994 (2nd Round)
VenueThe Foster's Oval, Kennington on 6th July 1994 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 125 runs
UmpiresJH Harris, R Julian
Man of the MatchGP Thorpe

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknellrun out33     
*+AJ Stewartc Hegg b Martin4     
GP Thorpenot out145     
DM Wardc Crawley b Yates87     
AD Brownst Hegg b Yates1     
AJ Hollioakec Atherton b Martin42     
MP Bicknellc Speak b Martin7     
ACS Pigottnot out4     
J Boilingdid not bat      
JE Benjamindid not bat      
CE Cuffydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 13 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)20
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)343
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-47, 3-227, 4-229, 5-319, 6-334
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wasim Akram12   1700---5.83
Martin12   0633--24.005.25
Austin12   1680---5.67
Watkinson6   0460---7.67
Yates12   1612--36.005.08
Gallian6   1210---3.50

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Athertonb Cuffy10     
JER Gallianc Thorpe b Cuffy1     
JP Crawleyc Boiling b MP Bicknell9     
NH Fairbrotherc Brown b Cuffy0     
NJ Speakc Cuffy b Pigott10     
*M Watkinsonc Thorpe b Pigott15     
Wasim Akramb Pigott50     
ID Austinc MP Bicknell b Cuffy57     
+WK Heggb Benjamin32     
PJ Martinc Stewart b Hollioake16     
G Yatesnot out7     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 49.3 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-24, 3-24, 4-26, 5-52, 6-55, 7-161, 8-166, 9-210, 10-218 (49.3 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cuffy11   4434--16.503.91
MP Bicknell10   2481--60.004.80
Pigott10   1543--20.005.40
Boiling7   0380---5.43
Hollioake1   051--6.005.00

--> GP Thorpe passed his previous highest score of 115 in ListA matches
--> DM Ward passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 20
--> ACS Pigott reached 350 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Lancashire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive