Yorkshire v Somerset
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1994 (2nd Round)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 6th, 7th July 1994 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by 3 wickets
UmpiresJC Balderstone, AA Jones
Close of play day 1Somerset 24/0 (Lathwell 14*, Trescothick 10*)
Man of the MatchAN Hayhurst

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*MD Moxonc Turner b Rose23      
MP Vaughanc Lathwell b Caddick10      
D Byasc Turner b Rose71      
RB Richardsonc Harden b Caddick27      
+RJ Blakeyc Harden b Hayhurst18      
C Whitec Turner b Caddick5      
AP Graysonb Hayhurst18      
PJ Hartleyc and b Hayhurst5      
D Goughlbw b Hayhurst2      
CEW Silverwoodnot out8      
MA Robinsonrun out0      
Extras(12 lb, 2 nb, 14 w)28
Total(all out, 59.5 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-118, 3-125, 4-170, 5-176, 6-176, 7-184, 8-190, 9-215, 10-215 (59.5 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Caddick12   2283--   24.002.33
van Troost6   0450--   -7.50
Mallender11   2320--   -2.91
Mushtaq Ahmed12   3340--   -2.83
Rose12   1352--   36.002.92
Hayhurst6.50294--   10.254.24

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MN Lathwelllbw b Robinson28      
ME Trescothickc Blakey b Grayson48      
RJ Hardenb Gough64      
NA Follandb Silverwood18      
*AN Hayhurstb Gough24      
GD Rosenot out19      
Mushtaq Ahmedlbw b Gough0      
+RJ Turnerrun out6      
NA Mallendernot out0      
AR Caddickdid not bat      
AP van Troostdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)9
Total(7 wickets, 59.5 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-63, 2-79, 3-121, 4-185, 5-202, 6-202, 7-212
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Gough12   0513--   24.004.25
Hartley12   1430--   -3.58
Silverwood11   2381--   66.003.45
Robinson12   3231--   72.001.92
Grayson7   1251--   42.003.57
White5.50320--   -5.49

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive