Durham Second XI v Middlesex Second XI
Rapid Cricketline Second Eleven Championship 1994
VenueRiverside Ground, Chester-le-Street on 2nd, 3rd, 4th August 1994 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDurham Second XI 7 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Middlesex Second XI 6 (Batting 3, Bowling 3)
UmpiresJH Hampshire, KG Sutherland
ScorersP Forster, AP Jones
Close of play day 1Durham Second XI (1) 32/0
Close of play day 2Durham Second XI (1) 250/8 (Fothergill 55*, Searle 17*; 99.3 overs)

Middlesex Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JC Pooleyc Fothergill b Rose1      
TA Radfordc Fothergill b Thomson0      
JC Harrisonc Fowler b Rose31      
A Habibc Hutton b Blenkiron35      
RJ Simsc Rose b Thomson62      
+P Farbracec Rose b Berry32      
NF Williamsb Thomson2      
KP Dutchc Fowler b Rose22      
UBA Rashidc Wilcock b Birbeck41      
RJ Ballingernot out25      
K Marcdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 6 lb, 18 nb, 1 w)35
Total(9 wickets, declared, 99 overs)286
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-4, 3-66, 4-123, 5-165, 6-167, 7-207, 8-219, 9-286 (99 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rose25   3723--
Thomson18   7373--
Birbeck17   4471--
Blenkiron12   3441--
Berry20   6491--
Searle7   1210--

Durham Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJ Wilcockrun out37      
S Huttonb Ballinger29      
NJ Trainorc Farbrace b Williams11      
DA Blenkironc sub (RS Yeabsley) b Dutch2      
SD Birbeckrun out19      
FA Rosec Rashid b Marc33      
PJ Berrylbw b Dutch14      
*G Fowlerb Dutch21      
+AR Fothergillnot out55      
JP Searlenot out17      
K Thomsondid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)12
Total(8 wickets, declared, 99.3 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-55, 2-83, 3-87, 4-88, 5-134, 6-154, 7-155, 8-197
Middlesex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rashid23   8370--
Dutch29   10733--
Harrison4   1110--

--> There was no play on the final day.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive