Kent v Durham
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1994
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 11th, 12th, 13th, 15th August 1994 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 9 wickets
PointsKent 24 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Durham 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresB Dudleston, JW Holder
ScorersJC Foley (Kent), B Hunt (Durham)
Close of play day 1Kent (1) 173/3 (Taylor 18*, Cowdrey 30*)
Close of play day 2Durham (1) 81/3 (Saxelby 45*)
Close of play day 3Durham (2) 254/5 (Hutton 8*, Graveney 2*)

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TR Wardlbw b Brown35     
MJ Walkerc Daley b Bainbridge34     
NR Taylorc Scott b Cummins26     
CL Hooperc Morris b Bainbridge41     
GR Cowdreyc Scott b Cummins38     
MV Flemingc Hutton b Bainbridge5     
MA Ealhamc Scott b Bainbridge21     
*+SA Marshnot out85     
MJ McCaguest Scott b Graveney56     
MM Patelst Scott b Graveney0     
TN Wrenc Cummins b Graveney6     
Extras(3 b, 12 lb, 22 nb, 1 w)38
Total(all out, 100.3 overs)385
Fall of wickets:
1-75, 2-81, 3-132, 4-182, 5-189, 6-203, 7-240, 8-371, 9-371, 10-385 (100.3 ov)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cummins24   6672--
Brown22   11111--
Bainbridge24   4724--
Cox13   1540--

Durham first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JI Longleyc Walker b Hooper34     
M Saxelbyc Marsh b Hooper62     
DM Coxc Ward b Patel0     
JE Morrisc Hooper b Patel0     
*P Bainbridgeb Hooper5     
JA Daleyc Marsh b Hooper16     
S Huttonb Patel23     
+CW Scottc Ward b Hooper3     
AC Cumminsnot out40     
DA Graveneyb Patel1     
SJE Brownrun out3     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb)9
Total(all out, 73.5 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-80, 2-81, 3-81, 4-88, 5-118, 6-121, 7-129, 8-177, 9-187, 10-196 (73.5 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McCague6   2170--
Wren8   1300--
Ealham7   0200--
Hooper26   10525--

Durham second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
JI Longleyst Marsh b Hooper24     
M Saxelbyc Marsh b Hooper44     
JE Morrisc Marsh b Patel94     
*P Bainbridgec Marsh b Fleming63     
JA Daleyc Marsh b Patel4     
S Huttonc Ward b Patel20     
DA Graveneyc Walker b Patel9     
+CW Scottc Marsh b Hooper3     
AC Cumminsc Ealham b Patel8     
SJE Brownnot out0     
DM Coxc Marsh b Patel0     
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 105.5 overs)284
Fall of wickets:
1-69, 2-72, 3-237, 4-237, 5-250, 6-272, 7-275, 8-279, 9-284, 10-284 (105.5 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McCague8   0360--
Wren6   1210--
Ealham12   2400--
Hooper37   13733--
Fleming5   1191--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TR Wardnot out47     
MV Flemingc and b Brown11     
NR Taylornot out30     
MJ Walkerdid not bat      
CL Hooperdid not bat      
GR Cowdreydid not bat      
MA Ealhamdid not bat      
*+SA Marshdid not bat      
MJ McCaguedid not bat      
MM Pateldid not bat      
TN Wrendid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb)8
Total(1 wicket, 24.5 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Fleming)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cummins3   070--
Brown3   0151--
Graveney9   1340--

--> MJ Walker made his debut in County Championship matches
--> MJ Walker (1) passed his previous highest score of 23 in first-class matches
--> MJ McCague (1) passed his previous highest score of 36 in County Championship matches
--> MJ McCague (1) passed his previous highest score of 36 in first-class matches
--> M Saxelby (2) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> JE Morris (2) passed 15500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 29
--> TR Ward (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 27
--> MJ Walker made his debut in England in first-class matches
--> AC Cummins reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Kent first innings
--> CL Hooper achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Durham first innings (previous best was 4-35)
--> CL Hooper achieved his first five wickets in an innings in County Championship matches in the Durham first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive