Sri Lanka v Pakistan
Pakistan in Sri Lanka 1994 (5th ODI)
VenueR Premadasa Stadium, Colombo on 24th August 1994 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka won the toss and decided to field
ResultPakistan won by 27 runs
UmpiresPT Manuel, WAU Wickremasinghe
TV umpireI Anandappa
RefereeCW Smith
Man of the MatchWaqar Younis

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Saeed Anwarc and b Wickramasinghe04 --0.00
Aamer Sohailrun out2561 1-40.98
Inzamam-ul-Haqlbw b A Ranatunga2545 1-55.56
*Saleem Malikrun out1931 --61.29
Basit Alic Vaas b Dharmasena3161 --50.82
Asif Mujtabac Mahanama b Dharmasena2852 1-53.85
Wasim Akramrun out00 --0.00
Akram Razanot out3337 -189.19
+Rashid Latifb Kalpage01 --0.00
Waqar Younisb Kalpage139 2-144.44
Mushtaq Ahmedb Vaas13 --33.33
Extras(5 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)12
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Saeed Anwar), 2-54 (Aamer Sohail), 3-59 (Inzamam-ul-Haq), 4-92 (Saleem Malik), 5-130 (Basit Ali), 6-130 (Wasim Akram), 7-160 (Asif Mujtaba), 8-162 (Rashid Latif), 9-184 (Waqar Younis), 10-187 (Mushtaq Ahmed)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wickramasinghe3   091-218.003.00
A Ranatunga10   02312-60.002.30
Kalpage10   1382--30.003.80
Jayasuriya10   0390---3.90
Dharmasena9   0342--27.003.78

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RS Mahanamac Asif Mujtaba b Waqar Younis5289 1-58.43
ST Jayasuriyalbw b Wasim Akram01 --0.00
S Ranatungarun out2363 1-36.51
PA de Silvac Rashid Latif b Aamer Sohail626 --23.08
*A Ranatungab Waqar Younis3253 1-60.38
+RS Kaluwitharanalbw b Akram Raza48 --50.00
HP Tillakaratneb Waqar Younis1534 --44.12
RS Kalpagec Saleem Malik b Wasim Akram45 --80.00
HDPK Dharmasenanot out36 --50.00
WPUJC Vaasrun out14 --25.00
GP Wickramasinghec Rashid Latif b Wasim Akram12 --50.00
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 10 w)19
Total(all out, 48.1 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Jayasuriya), 2-58 (S Ranatunga), 3-73 (de Silva), 4-102 (Kaluwitharana), 5-139 (A Ranatunga), 6-140 (Tillakaratne), 7-151 (Kalpage), 8-151 (Mahanama), 9-157 (Vaas), 10-160 (Wickramasinghe)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wasim Akram9.122032-18.332.18
Waqar Younis8   03334-16.004.12
Akram Raza10   0251--60.002.50
Mushtaq Ahmed10   02701--2.70
Aamer Sohail10   04113160.004.10
Saleem Malik1   060---6.00

--> HDPK Dharmasena made his debut in ODI matches
--> Asif Mujtaba passed 1000 runs in ODI matches when he reached 24
--> Akram Raza passed his previous highest score of 23 in ODI matches
--> RS Mahanama passed 2500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 7
--> HDPK Dharmasena made his debut for Sri Lanka in ListA matches
--> RS Mahanama retired hurt in the Sri Lanka innings (team score 93/3) - he returned when the score was 139/5





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive