Lancashire v Worcestershire
AXA Equity and Law League 1994
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 6th September 1994 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 9 wickets (Run rate)
PointsLancashire 0; Worcestershire 4
UmpiresJD Bond, G Sharp

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Athertonb Newport5     
NJ Speakc Rhodes b Radford27     
JP Crawleyrun out4     
NH Fairbrotherc Leatherdale b Haynes37     
GD Lloydc Church b Illingworth25     
*M Watkinsonnot out35     
ID Austinc Rhodes b Radford11     
+WK Heggc Rhodes b Radford1     
G Yatesdid not bat      
PJ Martindid not bat      
G Chappledid not bat      
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 33 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-22, 3-56, 4-98, 5-101, 6-133, 7-148 (33 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Moody8   0280---3.50
Newport6   1171--36.002.83
Radford7   1403--14.005.71
Lampitt5   0350---7.00
Illingworth5   0131--30.002.60
Haynes2   0121--12.006.00

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TM Moodynot out55     
*TS Curtisc Hegg b Chapple15     
GA Hicknot out63     
MJ Churchdid not bat      
GR Haynesdid not bat      
DA Leatherdaledid not bat      
+SJ Rhodesdid not bat      
SR Lampittdid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
PJ Newportdid not bat      
NV Radforddid not bat      
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(1 wicket, 25.4 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Curtis)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chapple8   0381--48.004.75
Martin8   1310---3.88
Austin3   0200---6.67
Yates2   0170---8.50

--> Lancashire innings was reduced to 33 overs, Worcestershire target was 135 runs in 30 overs
--> M Watkinson passed 3500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 19
--> TM Moody passed 6000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 48
--> NV Radford reached 450 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Lancashire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive