Allied Bank Limited v Habib Bank Limited
BCCP Patron's Trophy 1994/95
VenueBagh-e-Jinnah, Lahore on 15th, 16th, 17th October 1994 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAllied Bank Limited won the toss and decided to field
ResultAllied Bank Limited won by an innings and 171 runs
PointsAllied Bank Limited 12; Habib Bank Limited 0
UmpiresIjaz Ahmed, Shakoor Rana
RefereeAgha Zahid
Close of play day 1Allied Bank Limited (1) 167/2 (Rameez Raja 94*, Ijaz Ahmed 30*; 42 overs)
Close of play day 2Allied Bank Limited (1) 512/7 (Rameez Raja 281*, Ata-ur-Rehman 13*; 132 overs)

Habib Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shakeel Ahmedc Ijaz Ahmed b Ata-ur-Rehman61417   
+Tahir Rasheedc Ijaz Ahmed b Aamer Nazir344172   
Idrees Baigrun out293850   
Shaukat Mirzac Rifaqat Ali b Aamer Nazir011   
Mujahid Jamshedc Shahid Mahboob b Ata-ur-Rehman91019   
Anwar Miandadc Rifaqat Ali b Aamer Nazir72031   
Naved Anjumc Aaley Haider b Aamer Nazir91331   
Waheed Niazib Aamer Nazir234661   
Shakeel Khanc Rameez Raja b Bilal Rana53335   
*Abdul Qadirc and b Bilal Rana426   
Zahid Hussainnot out043   
Extras(13 nb)13
Total(all out, 34.1 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-73, 3-73, 4-74, 5-86, 6-99, 7-110, 8-132, 9-139, 10-139 (34.1 ov)
Allied Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aamer Nazir17.10675--
Ata-ur-Rehman10   0492--
Shahid Mahboob3   1110--
Bilal Rana4   1122--

Allied Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Rameez Rajac Idrees Baig b Zahid Hussain300415591   
Mohammad Nawazc Idrees Baig b Waheed Niazi41316   
Manzoor Akhtarrun out285968   
Ijaz Ahmedc and b Shakeel Khan41128151   
Aaley Haiderc Tahir Rasheed b Waheed Niazi5584118   
+Rifaqat Alic Shakeel Ahmed b Shakeel Khan242962   
Bilal Ranac Shaukat Mirza b Abdul Qadir236055   
Shahid Mahboobc Tahir Rasheed b Abdul Qadir143946   
Ata-ur-Rehmanlbw b Abdul Qadir345445   
Aamer Nazirlbw b Abdul Qadir055   
Mohammad Zahidnot out047   
Extras(8 b, 9 lb, 12 nb)29
Total(all out, 146.2 overs)552
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-86, 3-207, 4-333, 5-396, 6-460, 7-497, 8-548, 9-552, 10-552 (146.2 ov)
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved Anjum9   1300--
Waheed Niazi23   01402--
Shakeel Khan24   4832--
Abdul Qadir50   61754--
Zahid Hussain35.28811--
Anwar Miandad5   0260--

Habib Bank Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shakeel Ahmedb Mohammad Zahid195982   
+Tahir Rasheedb Manzoor Akhtar4556100   
Idrees Baigc Ijaz Ahmed b Aamer Nazir5892122   
Shaukat Mirzac Rifaqat Ali b Aamer Nazir255765   
Mujahid Jamshedlbw b Aamer Nazir011   
Anwar Miandadc Manzoor Akhtar b Aamer Nazir31020   
Naved Anjumlbw b Aamer Nazir486780   
Waheed Niazic Mohammad Nawaz b Bilal Rana3913   
Shakeel Khanc Ata-ur-Rehman b Manzoor Akhtar42020   
*Abdul Qadirc Mohammad Zahid b Manzoor Akhtar242125   
Zahid Hussainnot out023   
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 4 nb)13
Total(all out, 66.3 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-58, 2-79, 3-153, 4-153, 5-161, 6-170, 7-179, 8-192, 9-242, 10-242 (66.3 ov)
Allied Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aamer Nazir15.34405--
Ata-ur-Rehman11   2320--
Bilal Rana13   0421--
Manzoor Akhtar18   1753--
Mohammad Zahid6   1301--
Ijaz Ahmed3   0140--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Zahid Hussain made his debut in first-class matches
--> Rameez Raja (1) passed his previous highest score of 172 in first-class matches
--> Ata-ur-Rehman (1) passed his previous highest score of 19 in first-class matches
--> Naved Anjum (2) passed 5000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 18
--> Ata-ur-Rehman made his debut for Allied Bank Limited in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive