Central Zone v North Zone
Duleep Trophy 1994/95
VenueNorth-East Frontier Railway Stadium, Guwahati on 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th November 1994 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorth Zone won by an innings and 84 runs
PointsCentral Zone 0; North Zone 6
UmpiresK Murali, I Sivaram
Close of play day 1North Zone (1) 30/0 (Jitender Singh 17*, Rathour 13*)
Close of play day 2North Zone (1) 347/2 (Rathour 144*, Sharma 169*)
Close of play day 3North Zone (1) 573/8 (Puri 88*, Kamal 11*)
Close of play day 4Central Zone (2) 268/4 (Shamshad 58*, Pandey 22*)

Central Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GK Khodac Dharmani b Kamal7     
+A Sharmac Puri b Vij733318362 
AR Khurasiyac Rathour b Kamal4     
*PK Amrec Bhupinder Singh b Kapoor51911063- 
R Shamshadrun out36     
GK Pandeyc Rathour b Kapoor2     
PV Gandhec Bantoo Singh b Kapoor6     
Jaswinder Singhnot out5     
RP Rathorec Bhupinder Singh b Kapoor16     
IA Thakurc Sharma b Kapoor0     
ND Hirwanic Bhupinder Singh b Vij0     
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(all out, 75.2 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-27, 3-138, 4-154, 5-161, 6-177, 7-184, 8-200, 9-201, 10-205 (75.2 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wassan10   4110--
Bhupinder Singh8   4180--
Kamal10   4232--
Kapoor22   3865--

North Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jitender Singhc Jaswinder Singh b Pandey31     
V Rathourc Gandhe b Rathore14929842863 
Bantoo Singhc Sharma b Pandey2     
*AK Sharmac Khurasiya b Gandhe202292412133 
R Purinot out1002883795- 
+P Dharmanic Sharma b Pandey7     
AR Kapoorst Sharma b Hirwani49881055- 
Bhupinder Singhc Rathore b Hirwani19     
AS Wassanlbw b Hirwani11     
MO Kamalc and b Hirwani23     
B Vijc Jaswinder Singh b Thakur1     
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(all out, 205.3 overs)600
Fall of wickets:
1-57, 2-61, 3-365, 4-403, 5-416, 6-494, 7-525, 8-549, 9-595, 10-600 (205.3 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rathore22   4721--
Gandhe42   51221--
Jaswinder Singh7   2290--
Hirwani59   91584--
Pandey50   91193--
Khoda4   0150--
Shamshad7   0230--

Central Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GK Khodast Dharmani b Vij22     
+A Sharmac sub b Kapoor8517222310- 
AR Khurasiyac sub b Kapoor38     
*PK Amrelbw b Vij27     
R Shamshadc Jitender Singh b Sharma701181654- 
GK Pandeyc Jitender Singh b Kapoor32     
PV Gandheb Sharma0     
Jaswinder Singhc Jitender Singh b Kapoor21     
RP Rathorec Jitender Singh b Kapoor0     
IA Thakurb Sharma0     
ND Hirwaninot out0     
Extras(6 b, 6 lb, 4 nb)16
Total(all out, 97.3 overs)311
Fall of wickets:
1-55, 2-132, 3-166, 4-191, 5-287, 6-295, 7-311, 8-311, 9-311, 10-311 (97.3 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wassan6   1170--
Bhupinder Singh3   220--
Kamal4   190--
Vij29   31042--
Kapoor33   61215--

--> A Sharma (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 12
--> PK Amre (1) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 9
--> V Rathour (1) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 30
--> R Puri (1) 100 in 288 balls, 379 minutes
--> Jaswinder Singh (2) passed his previous highest score of 10 in first-class matches
--> AR Kapoor reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 5th wicket in the Central Zone first innings
--> PV Gandhe reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the North Zone first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive