Railways v Lahore City
Wills Cup 1994/95 (Preliminary Round Pool D)
VenueRawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi on 5th November 1994 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLahore City won the toss and decided to field
ResultRailways won by 6 runs
PointsRailways 4; Lahore City 0
UmpiresAmanullah Khan, Mohammad Iqbal
RefereeMajid Khan
Man of the MatchMaqsood Akbar

Railways inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Nadeem Younisb Shehzad Butt2326434-88.46
Maqsood Akbarc Saleem Elahi b Mohammad Hussain10311016010393.64
Zahid Javedc Saleem Elahi b Aleem Dar5782933-69.51
Tariq Mahmoodc and b Aleem Dar1515--20.00
Majid Saeedb Nadeem Ahmed121--50.00
*Iqbal Zahoorrun out111--100.00
Tariq Shabbirb Shehzad Butt121212--100.00
+Javed Qayyumb Nadeem Ahmed4810--50.00
Mohammad Aslamlbw b Shehzad Butt2511--40.00
Arshad Khannot out778--100.00
Imran Adillbw b Nadeem Ahmed132--33.33
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 8 w)16
Total(all out, 43.4 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-176, 3-187, 4-190, 5-191, 6-206, 7-212, 8-218, 9-225, 10-228 (43.4 ov)
Lahore City bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shehzad Butt8   0393--16.004.88
Tahir Mahmood9   0550---6.11
Aleem Dar9   1312--27.003.44
Mohammad Hussain9   0421--54.004.67
Nadeem Ahmed8.40533--17.336.12

Lahore City inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Aamer Manzoorc and b Arshad Khan4124358-170.83
Saleem Elahic Javed Qayyum b Mohammad Aslam3669894-52.17
Tariq Javedc Iqbal Zahoor b Imran Adil21818--11.11
Mohammad Khalidc Arshad Khan b Tariq Mahmood112523--44.00
Kamran Khanb Iqbal Zahoor354466--79.55
*+Ashraf Alic Tariq Shabbir b Imran Adil486298-177.42
Tahir Mahmoodc Javed Qayyum b Arshad Khan26172331152.94
Aleem Darc Tariq Shabbir b Imran Adil878--114.29
Mohammad Hussainb Mohammad Aslam336--100.00
Nadeem Ahmednot out235--66.67
Shehzad Buttnot out011--0.00
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-57, 2-74, 3-91, 4-97, 5-159, 6-200, 7-211, 8-217, 9-221
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Imran Adil9   0573--18.006.33
Mohammad Aslam9   2472--27.005.22
Nadeem Younis2   0140---7.00
Arshad Khan9   1242--27.002.67
Iqbal Zahoor9   0371--54.004.11
Tariq Mahmood7   1391--42.005.57

--> Maqsood Akbar made his debut in ListA matches
--> Zahid Javed passed his previous highest score of 34 in ListA matches
--> Aamer Manzoor passed his previous highest score of 18 in ListA matches
--> Saleem Elahi made his debut in ListA matches
--> Tahir Mahmood passed his previous highest score of 25 in ListA matches
--> Mohammad Hussain made his debut in ListA matches
--> Nadeem Ahmed made his debut in ListA matches
--> Shehzad Butt made his debut in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive